Path of Exile | Hardcore Race Update Day 5

in #poecomp6 years ago (edited)

coverday5.png

A very short day as I had quite a few other things to do including in other games as well! I’ve included a couple little tricks I’ve picked up over time that someone brand new to the game might not have noticed yet. Along with my progression from day 5.

libaryneededtorunforxp.png

I went and unlocked the library vendor by completing the quest in The Archives. Decided I wanted to try out a skill I’ve not used before. It’s a risk and either it won’t go well when I make the switch or it could go better than expected. While I love Glacial Cascade and was going work on making the switch into that I just needed a change.

weaponswamp.png

With that in mind I got a couple of gems leveling up and at some point, I hope it becomes worth switching over. I just have them sitting in my second weapon swap slots since I’m not using those weapons. As such, I only needed stuff with correct gem color for now. Even with weapon slots not be active the gems still level up.

In the theme of risk-taking and some rushing. This time in Act 4 The Crystal Veins and forward I did not over the level. While I did my best to be careful I was not going spend all night over leveling. I only ran The Harvest twice to finish off my level and get next set of gem upgrades done.

instance.png

That is easy to do by holding down ctrl+ left clicking at waypoint map or at a zone line about to go into the zone. You can then open up a fresh new instance or go back to old one. Without having to wait for the instance to expire.

malachai.png

I luck out on some decent gear and Malachai went down with me just being on par for the zone level. I was a little surprised this time around how easy he went down. That in part was due to me not being as rusty as the first time I took him down. Along with some nice gear and resistance.


Advertisement

Character And Currency

charlevelday5.png

While only 7 level gained on this day. I did save a lot of time by pushing ahead and making it into Act 5. On my first character, he entered act 5 much higher. A Considerable amount of time was spent getting over leveled. Not having to spend most of the night doing that was amazing.

charsheetday5.png

75% resistance with some to spare is not something I’m normally achieving at this stage of the game. That tends to happen during or long after act 5. Even better I have life or needed a stat for later on in many of pieces as well. Having Haku in my hideout is always something I try and have when I find the time.

day5money.png

Picked up two Chaos Orbs for the day but I also spent major holding of my Chromatic orbs.

Chromatic where spent so I could enjoy the resistance I now have but also fail to force dexterity item into having three blue sockets (It was a risk that did not pay off since that is not cheap to get on a dexterity item.) While Vorici is a very important Forsaken Master to have in your hideout I hate his missions and have yet to get him. He also would have been lacking levels needed for what I wanted anyways.

Information

Screenshots taken and content written by @enjar. Recap of my day 3 for Poecomp.

Screenshots from Path of Exile a free to play game developed by Grinding Gear Games.

Previous Blogs:

Hardcore Race Update Day 4

If you would like to know the results you can find them here— Recap Of My Hardcore Experiences.

Looking for more Path of Exile content? Check it out at my new site Enjar Games | Path Of Exile.

Sort:  

I sometimes think I should start gaming!

Path of Exile is f2p so only your time to loose hehe!

The cash shop is cosmetic and some account upgrades like bank slots/character slots. While I've never needed another character slot some of the bank slots are quality of life! Such as the currency tab you see in one of my images.

The drop gear can be a bit underwhelming with how it looks just because they sell cosmetics. Only thing I don't like are the cosmetic loot boxes. You will noticed a lot of people look amazing, have effects around them, wings ext. that can be rather expensive.

The wings I have I got for free, the helm was award for last season I think, and the foot print trails I got last year from another event.

GGG is a great company heck they even put out a survey after all the feedback they where getting about the new league on if they should change how one mechanics works to make it more fun for the player base. I think it is every 3 months we get a new league.

I don't know how they keep making amazing content and changing up the game so much during the year to keep it fresh but they do.

After this completion I might just go into solo-self found league and have some fun.

I've been really enjoying writing these blogs so I might keep it up for a little while along with some other content.

Thanks for stopping by have a wonderful week!

Learning about Ctrl-click for creating a new instance makes the grinding so much quicker. Was glad I picked that up last league. I bailed on playing more yesterday when I was starting to get some noticeable lag again, which might have been caused by my machine, but being over-levelled and under-resistanced is starting to be a real struggle for me. even at level 35. I want to finish act 3 but I'm petrified of Dominus

See if you can get yourself some two-stone rings by doing some cleaning and check your bank to make sure you did not put any in there for resistance you are lacking.

The vender Clarissa in act 3 town The Sarn Encampment sells normal ones that you can try your hand at crafting using currency on them to upgrade as well.

twostonering.png

Yup, I've got a couple (or half a dozen...) in my stash waiting for me to get around to doing this... Probably should do it I guess

Looks like fun @enjar! I know a few people who use "Spells of Genesis" and really like the game. It has some interesting blockchain features. Do you play that one?

I have not. There are 2 games I'm currently playing here on Steemit that have chance of offering some rewards here .

One is called steempunknet. Its a extension you download for your Brower and you play it on steemit. Boxes can spawn that you open on peoples blogs and comments that can have armour/weapons. There main blog page is also spawning zone for crafting items.

The other is steemnova its a browser game. Top players can earn a little bit of post rewards I think.

I might make a guide for both in future. Will have see how my time is after this completion.

Do you play any games?

Interesting! I myself do not play games, but I will mention these to my friends.

sorry my account was hacked, please remove the downvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97