Sort:  

You are very welcome!

I'm curious about your goals with your account. It looks like you've been around for several months, but you only resteem other users' posts. I would encourage you to do a proper introduction post if you haven't already in order to let everyone know who you are and what your goals are for using Steemit.

Sharing original content will also help raise your reputation score, which will make other people more likely to interact with you.

I'm also curious. How did you find this post?

Thank you for your reply :)

So far I've I have posted a couple articles and a couple videos on Dtube (of my original content). It ranges topically, though. I asked around about the introduction post when I joined and no one thought it was necessary (maybe I got bad advice?) If you think it would be of value to still do one, then I will gladly make one :)

Honestly, I'm finding it confusing and a bit overwhelming on here, but I love the opportunity to find like-minded communities of people. My interests include growing food, world travel (especially ancient sites) and alternative news... If you have any suggestions for how that hodgepodge could be succinctly introduced, I would appreciate it very much.

Finally, your post was probably resteemed by someone I follow and then I started following because I liked you. Maybe goldendawn? Does that sound familiar? She resteems a lot of great stuff I enjoy.

Take care and thanks, again for the message!

You're very welcome!

I personally believe that an introduction post is key to your Steemit success. People enjoy being able to reference it to see what you're all about, what you plan to get out of the platform, and what your interests are. It also helps if you verify that you are indeed who you say you are.

My second piece of advice would be to slow down on your resteems until you generate some original content. When people go to a user's profile and all they see are resteems, they might think you're just a spam account that's trying to just get rewards. A few resteems are fine, but remember that once you do so, it's on your blog page forever.

I'm very glad you found my content. I hope that my advice will help you start to make more sense of the platform. Usually when I interact with new users on their introduction posts, I leave them these bits of advice, so I hope you'll be able to use them as well:

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

Once you take these things into consideration and get some new content up, if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The STEEM Engine. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, but if you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them!

What a wealth of valuable advice and tips! Thank you, thank you for taking the time to share all of this information with me. I am beyond grateful. I'll get to that introduction post :) I appreciate all the resources and will certainly make use of each one. Take good care!

You are very welcome! Be sure to let me know when you get an introduction post up. I'd love to read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67