I Powered Up For The First Time Today! + Intro To This Series + Self-Challenges For The Week = Pocket Journal Entry #1

in #pocket-journal7 years ago (edited)

Hello comrades! How's the past week been? Hope Monday's been kind to ya'll!

Guess what?

After accumulating SBDs from the past (mostly meager) payouts, I was finally able to convert 10 SBDs into 15 Steem and POWER UP, for the very first time ever!

green.jpg
One Hulk Smash? Coming right up!


Feels good man. I'm sure this was a worthy investment.
Go Steem, go!
Did you guys notice the sudden gap between the values of Steem and Steem Dollars?
That was exactly when I powered up, so that I could make the most of the conversion rate.

Now, time for the intro to...

Pocket Journal - My Very Own Journal Entries!



loud cheering in the background

Seeing how there's been a rise in journaling by fellow Steemers regarding their everyday life, goals and even dreams(!)(shoutout to platinum-blue for the creative idea):
I figured - why not?

csabi-elter-70476.jpgI can has type.

I will use this opportunity to talk about anything interesting that occurred in the day, my silly thoughts and mindless opinions (that can't tip-toe themselves into a full-sized post), my goals and accomplishments (if any; let's hope there are) and the challenges that I set up for myself (you could pose some too).
Along with other things.

So let's kick-off this series sha- oh, we did already? Moving along.

Achievement History

Whenever I complete some goal/challenge, I'll update you all about it in this section.
Right now, it's pretty quite and lonely here...

Let's Improve!

This is where I'll talk to you guys through the challenges and goals that I'll face and accomplish.

Challenges

  1. Physiotherapy Exercises for one week
    I'm guilty of "forgetting" to do these exercises for more than a couple of weeks now. These exercises (twice a day) are for the sprain that I had in my shoulder while (wrongly) playing badminton. The reason I've been skipping them is embarrassing...well, because, they're boring. Whenever it's time to exercise, I start dreading about the repetitive actions I'd have to carry out. Not anymore!

  2. Go for a Run every morning
    The bitter biting cold, Y U NO LET ME WAKE UP ERLY?
    N-n-not anymore! I shall wake up at 6:00 AM for the next week, which means on 29th of this month, I should have no problem replying to your comment at 6:00 AM.
    For this I'll have to hit the bed early too so...

  3. Hit the Bed early
    No more sitting up late with the laptop, lurking Steemit and secretly hoping for upvotes.
    I'll be tucked in the bed comfortably by 10:30 PM.

Goal(s)

Complete my assignments by the end of this month.
7 subjects with 2 questions each i.e. a total of 14 questions divided by 9 which is one and a half question per day.
Cool, that should be easy.

sam-mgrdichian-390682.jpgUpwards we go!

That Happened

Where I tell you some interesting incident(s) that happened over the course of my day.

Today, I went with my bro to the Road That's Used For Our Walking/Running which is right in front of our house and walked, after a very long time. We even fed some stray puppies and their mom-dog and dad-dog some biscuits. Cute little bunch they were!
Sorry, no pictures though :(

I've entered into the Camera Giveaway by @papa-pepper which you can too, over here!.

So, hopefully if I win it, you guys are gonna be showered with thousands of High Quality pics of puppies and kittens!
I urge you all, if there are stray animals near your home, please do take some time to feed/play with them because life on the street can be pretty tough and lonely for them.
That was it for today. Come join me next time for more such nuggets!

Today's Quote

I will also be posting quotes. Because who does't like quotes? The world is quotes.

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.
Mark Twain

Tell Me This

This bit is interesting because I get to involve with you, my precious reader! I'll ask you a question and you could answer it in the comment box down below. I'll reply to each comment, promise!

What's the one task that you've been putting off for some time now? Why? How do you now plan to do it?




That's all for today folks! This has been an intro to my Pocket Journal series.

Thank you for reading!



Image Sources 1 2 3

Previously...

#TitleType
1.ADSactly On ADSACTLY - The Only Part You Need To KnowMeme
2.DMs To Whales on Steem Chat for Upvotes is a MaJ0R CaUsE of WhALe DeAthSMeme
3.How NOT To Steem It! - A Guide For Newcomers To Increase Posts, Reputation and FollowersTutorial

@yesaye was here.

Sort:  

Powering up makes me feel like the hulk too! I’ve been putting off practicing guitar. I’m trying to turn it into a regular habit. Until now I’ve gone on and off with it, sometimes I’ll play every day but then I go weeks without it. This is one of those weeks.

Hey there fellow Hulk!
Guitar huh? I can relate. I used to do the same too. Except, in my case, the unit of skip measurement is months...and counting.
Here's my two cents to help ya: Everyday you practice, put an X on the calender for that day, so that when you've built up a good streak, you wouldn't feel like breaking it. Also, practice at the same time everyday!
What's your progress so far btw? Have you learnt any songs?

Good idea with the journal. I've also planned to start this after getting the idea from @valorforfreedom. He seems to be pretty disciplined.
Coming to your question, I've been putting off uploading my travel videos for quite sometime now. Reason being it takes a lot of time to edit and I seem to have lost the momentum. Every day I think about starting but then end up writing other stuff on Steemit.
"The secret of getting ahead is getting started." Gotta take this seriously and start my work tomorrow atleast.

You can do it. Go, go, go!
Or rather - edit, edit, edit!

I have been regularly powering up with the SBD's I collect. But now i am thinking of stopping powering up. From now on i will only power up when i have enough SBD's.

I would advise you to power up, as it will increase your voting power, hence enabling your curation to have a greater impact. That is our way of giving back to the community! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42