'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge and Contest! Day 1 Round 1 Entry!

This is my Day 1 Round 1 poem for the 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge and Contest that I'm cohosting with @HupeHuggs and @SuperBuckles. Here is the Day 1 Round 1 Contest Post if you're interested in joining us.

Don't worry, I'm not eligible to win anything. I'm just taking part in it for fun and for the challenge of writing a poem for every game post of STEEM-POCALYPSE.


Someone trying to break into my shelter
Not the first time
Not the last
But those previous times are behind me
I have to get out fast
Boots in my hand to silence my feet
My quick steps as silent as a mouse
I sneak down to the street
Fleeing the house
Staying low I flee into the night
Darting and dashing
Until eyes meet a welcomed sight
A van!
I stop and check my surroundings
I hurry as carefully as I can
I search quietly for supplies
Time to rest
I'll head out again before the sunrise

Sort:  

I deleted my comment and made my own post...
Day One, Season Three: Steem-Pocalypse 8-line poem

That works! :D

the driven cause
snake crawls
stop and pause
ancient survivor
instinct advisor
silent predator
claws, paws
tusks, jaws
the deadly hose

Might want to move that to the actual contest post. This is just my entry to the contest. The link to the contest post is above. :)

Congratulations @novaatebatman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38