[Poetry] Day One, Season Six: Steem-Pocalypse 8-line poem

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

Day One, Season Six, Steem-pocalypse 8-line poem
By @ironshield

Out of the window I go.
Where to? I do not know.

To the flowershop with me?
Or to that big old tree?

Or should I hide in the van
I'll survive however I can!

Hide my soul until night-time come,
not even knowing what I'm hiding from.

(images source)

Sort:  

Very nicely done!!!

I edited the title to say Season Six (I had season three thre before... it was late.)

@ironshield

Short sweet and to the point! Nice poem! Are you hiding out in that ever so secure van???

No, the flowershop. We'll see what happens tonight. @ironshield

I got a knife! Add that to my inventory! @ironshield

Awesome! I sadly hid in the tree so all I walked away with was bug bites from round 1.

nice post....upvoted and followed
Have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :-) keep voting @piyushkansal
gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41