Photo Manipulation Art Contest! Week 2: Plants & Flowers

in #pmac7 years ago

PMAC theme .png

Welcome to the second official weekly Photo Manipulation Art Contest (PMAC)! I'm so happy with how well last week went! Congratulations again to @jokossita for winning last week, and our tied second place winners @yogjoshi and @norwegiansteem!

separador.png

This contest focuses on letting your inner creative self come out by mixing photography and art and having fun in the process! Each week I will have a different theme for the photographs. It's important to make sure these are your own original photos. The quality of the photo doesn't matter as much as the final result.

As you can see above, this week's theme is Plants and Flowers. Every week I'm going to participate in the theme as well and show you an example of what I came up with. Obviously I want you to take this theme in whatever direction you would like! It's up to your interpretation.


Here are the rules:

  • Take a photo according to the weekly theme
  • Transform it into a work of art that expresses your personality and style (you can use collages/drawings/paintings/editing) go wild with this!
  • One entry per person
  • Make a post with your entry with pmac included in your tags which includes the original photo and your transformed work of art.
  • Leave a comment with your entry along with the link to your post
  • Upvote and resteem :)

This week is very exciting because we have our first guest judge, @art-universe!! On Friday night we will be picking the top three entries to vote on, then I will make a post allowing you to vote for your favorite photo manipulation! The winner will be announced on Monday of next week.

@art-universe so kindly donated 2 sbd to the pool this week! If you would like to be a guest judge, or support this contest please let me know!!

Rewards:

  • First place: 10 sbd
  • Second place: 3 sbd
  • Third place: 2 sbd

I want you to have fun with this, let your imagination run wild!

Good luck!!


Steem-_Line-3-2.png

steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

Sort:  

Wow, I'm really really flattered !! In love of this contest... You make such a great work with it.
Congratulations to @yogjoshi and @norwegiansteem hope see them again participating!
And a question Lady Lauren, could I use a self portrait again but of course using a Plants & Flowers design or It's ONLY with Plants & Flowers?

The base photo has to be plants and/or flowers, but you can add whatever you want in the editing process. As you can see in my example I drew a little fairy on the sunflowers which has nothing to do with the theme, I just wanted to add my own artist touch!

My entry: image
https://steemit.com/pmac/@norwegiansteem/photo-manipulation-art-contest-week2-plants-and-flowers-2017922t224114696z
Love this contest, thanks for coming up with the idea 😄 already looking forward to the next theme.

Thanks again for entering!! Good luck :)

Thanks for entering this week! Good luck :)

Thanks for entering :) Good luck!

Very cool contest, I hope to enter tomorrow

Hi this is my entry post for the contest. Please click on https://steemit.com/pmac/@dreamgirl12/nature-is-precious Thank you :)

Upvoted and resteemed :)
Can I be a guest judge as well?

This post has received a 5.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mrslauren.

Great contest idea! Resteemed and tip!.

Great photography. Keep up the good work!
please upvote and follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55