Unhealthy Expectations V, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #planning5 years ago

…continued… from part 1, part 2, part 3 and part 4

500_F_120104035_7kcbcsuoTDVMoJHNu5kE1LQsylUXC6UA.jpg
[Source]

He felt because he has told the boss about it, he should naturally give him some money since the boss is a nice person. I told him it is not the place of the boss to do what he is expecting him to. Yes, it would be nice for him to do it but then it is not like it is mandatory. He has never owed you your salary; which he is duty bound to pay, so why would you want to take advantage of the man’s kindness and expect him to help you build your house? Was that why you got the land in the first place, to have him build it for you because you have seen him assist others with it? You are not even his blood relation for crying out loud.

Most people enter into serious trouble and debt because they already plan for money that might not come their way. They try to plan their lives with what is not certain. It is wrong to plan your life with resources that you are not sure of. Plan your life with what you can see, so when the unexpected comes, it would be a bonus. A lot of people have ruined their lives because they are building a castle in the air and hoping for what is never certain.


500_F_81844815_WeyoVXQhPgIrW0tPGkfNZ9DDZZEIuizG.jpg
[Source]

I advised him when he got the land that he shouldn’t tell the boss about it yet until he has started something significant on it then he can request for a loan which I know will come in form of a gift in the end but then he ignored the advice and I kept quiet. He told our boss the moment he got the land and the man only congratulated him and till date, he is still feeling aggrieved that the man hasn’t helped him. Even though I know at some point the boss will still help him, but his attitude and expectations are totally unacceptable. It is not his right to do that for you in any way.

When I was planning for my wedding, I told him officially that I would be getting married and once in a while when he comes to the office he would make jest of me as the groom and then genuinely ask how the plans were going and all I ever answered him was ‘It is going fine, sir’. I never complained nor put up a pity face to force his hands.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

I know the reason why you have such an attitude, because you have no one to cater for you Like that brother, it happens to me too, If I ask someone something I never think of getting it 100 percent, I will say if I can only get it fine and if not then fine too. Just because we see someone helping other doesn't mean our own help will come from the same angle which many people refuses to acknowledge.

A lot of people have ruined their lives because they are building a castle in the air and hoping for what is never certain.

Abi ooo, you are right when the expectation is too much. Some will even gamble and plan on the amount as if it is 100 percent sure they will get the pay.

I am so glad you can relate to this. Yes, our experiences have a way of teaching us and affecting our choices. I have learned never to expect too much from people since the death of my father. We often expect too much and it leads to disappointments.

Thank you so much, brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77