An American Silver Eagle Coin colorized with Mermaids!

With most of Earth covered in water, it is not surprising that folklore of many cultures believed the seas were filled with many mysterious creatures, mermaids and serpents being the most popular.

Mermaids are the half-human, half-animal marine version that has fascinated the imagination of people for hundreds of years in cultures around the world. For ages, sailors and people in coastal towns and villages around the world all had stories of encountering sea maidens.

Mermaids are the object of many silver coins, rounds and bar designs worldwide.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

This colorized American Silver Eagle offered for sale by an Ebay seller from Germany is interesting.

2018 $1 American Silver Eagle, 1 oz fine silver

Colorized with Sailor & Mermaids


The Mermaids on the reverse of the coin were adopted from a vintage traditional mermaid illustated tattoo art below:

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Colorized American Silver Eagle are not uncommon, but I thought that this one was uniquely interesting and appropriate to feature today on #piratesunday, the popular steemit tag among ssg initiated by @stokjockey!

BTW, @stokjockey's collection of ANA Norman Rockwell's illustrated art in silver rounds is a must see. And did you know that Norman Rockwell also did a giclée print titled "Lobsterman" showing a mermaid inside the lobster trap? Here it is!

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

The Silver Saver Channel Bar

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz
available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar and ALL and ANY purchases from the website.
I appreciate you all! Thanks for your support!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥
Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!

Sort:  

Oh... that does look pretty cool! Although, it seems like the mermaids are dragging the eagle down! In Germany... I am going to take a quick look, that's pretty close by!

Yes, do check it out. The seller seem to carry many unique colorized versions of coins. This Sailor and Mermaid colorized coin is $99 plus %12.50 shipping to the US. Quite pricey, but very artistic. I like vintage art.

Wow... I checked out the entire range... they are really nice, but oh so expensive!

Bestie the mermaid.....😊

A lot of girls are fascinated by mermaids... I am, anyway bestie silver510! I love our mascot Precious!

@silversaver888 what an amazing post! Perfect for pirates Sunday and steemsilvergold in general. That colorized American Silver Eagle really is cool and I know a lot of tattoo enthusiasts that would love it. Something graceful about the Simplicity of the art. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Check out the dive bar in my reply to my own article. It is for you, @dwingsworld and @thedamus!

I learned something NEW This Morning. I Learned that Norman Rockwell did Lobsterman. I am concerned about the Future Protection of All Mermaids. It is Very important to sustain Their Habitat and not have Them be Poached by Lobster Fishermen. Nice Surprise This Morning Ms. Saver @silversaver888. Thank You for the Shout Out #PirateSunday

Well... the mermaids love the Hawaiian waters. Most of them are there, @stokjockey.

Hmmm, I thought the Mermaid capital was Atlantis, maybe this one is simply the Pacific one.

Hmmm... isn't Atlantis in the Pacific?

No It's in Anaheim silly...........

Disneyland!!!! I must go there again!

I recall telling @thedamus that I'd show him a dive bar in Sacramento. It was about this time last year and related to @dwingsworld's article calling to post articles on sightings of Precious. Here it is @thedamus, as promised:
DIve-BAr.gif

So awesome!! Magical to think Mermaid shows were such a big event in the 50s. I love the 80s but I was born way late for the soul I carry. Thanks for the awesome glimpse of Precious!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 85% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You have seriously gotten back into the swing of posting! And I seem to have missed days of them. Catching up now. This coin/round is really funky. I like the old school tattoo vibe of it. What a wonderful share! Thank you. 🧜🏼‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49