Pinky And Spiky Drawing Contest - Week #9: Win SBD And Laugh More!

in #pinkyandspiky6 years ago

Do you like the quirky humor of our piglet Pinky and hedgehog Spiky? Can you relate with the screw-ups of Spiky? Or perhaps you have something in common with the order-loving Pinky? Here's the thing: my wife Ausra - @laputis and I invite you to join in a contest to draw our beloved imaginary friends and win some SBD.

Pinky And Spiky At The Movie Theater by @laputis

Are you an experienced artist? You can participate easily. Are you a beginner like us? No problem. This contest is open to every humor-loving Steemian.

Rules

  1. Make a post of a comic strip you made

  2. It could be a single panel or a multi-panel comic strip - the length doesn't matter

  3. Could be a silent comic too - without words.

  4. The comic strip has to follow this contest theme

  5. The comic has to be original and made by you

  6. Digital and conventional art is valid

  7. Use any drawing materials you want

  8. Use #pinkyandspiky as your first tag

  9. Upvote and Resteem this post

  10. Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them

  11. The contest is open until Monday, May 28 12:00 PM UTC

Theme: Pinky and Spiky Going To The Movie

Will you come up with some exciting and funny comic strip about this? I'm sure you will.

Rewards

Every participating entry will receive our upvotes (my upvote is currently worth around $0.63). Additionally, 3 winners will share ALL LIQUID SBD raised for this post in the following manner:

1st Place: 45 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

2nd Place: 30 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

3rd Place: 15 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

Guest Judge: 10 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

Judging

This week we would like to ask @quatro to be the guest judge. The guest judge will pick winners based on what made him/her laugh the most. The guest judge will also take into consideration the quality of the comic strip as well - how well it is drawn. However, humor is the most important thing here because when we start drawing, our technique and style isn't at the level of an artist with 10000+ hours of experience. If guest judge is not available, @laputis and I will judge the entries ourselves.

Our goal here is to support the community while inspiring to create some amazing art and add more laughter to everyone's day.

Questions, comments, ideas? Please let us know your feedback about this contest.

Support our fellow contestants - upvote, resteem and comment their entry to let them know specifically what did you appreciate about their drawing.

Also stay tuned for the post about winners from Week 9!

We hope to see even more entries next week!

And now go wild with Pinky and Spiky!

Other Contests

@deemarshall Artstorm contests

@bunnypuncher Bunny Puncher's Daily Giveaway

@cobmaximus Webcomics Contest

@lilyraabe Art Mix-up Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@marty-art Cryptopaintings: an experimental and interactive game

@mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post

Sort:  

Fantastic drawing @dedeliezer, so incredibly creative, good luck!

Muchas gracias y el tuyo quedo genial tambien ,saludos.

Thanks for your entry!

a016f080-eb33-4696-816d-8657b3f08d8b.png
https://steemit.com/pinkyandspiky/@dinglehopper/pinky-and-spiky-drawing-contest-week-9-going-to-the-movie
Hello Steemies, here's my entry. Hope you like it. Thank you @organduo and @laputis our gracious hosts.

Thanks for your entry!

This is a clever entry! Thanks...

Your very welcome @organduo, and bless you for your very appreciated upvote. Maybe someday I’ll be giving back to you friend, more than a single penny, that would be wonderful❣️

Of course, in the future we will all be whales...

Hola ,muy graciosa tu entrada,me encanto la carita de Spiky....jejejej
Hello, very funny your entry, I loved the face of Spiky .... jejejej (use el traductor de google)

I like to sing 🎶 to, hope to see a drawing from you again here @maggy7419. Can I ask you maggy to translate your words to me in English and hope it’s not to much trouble for you. I’ve asked my husband to translate your words for me. I’d like to get to know you better friend. Blessings ❣️

Hola @lildebbiecakes,que bueno que le guste cantar...a mi fascina dibujar y por supuesto pronto estaré por el concurso...no hay ningún problema se lo traduciré al idioma ingles,muchas gracias por su comentario ,pero soy amiga ,a mi también me gustaria conocerlo o conocerla,estamos a la orden en el chat discord,saludos y suerte

Hi @lildebbiecakes, it's good that you like to sing ... my fascination to draw and of course I will soon be for the contest ... there is no problem I will translate it into the English language, thank you very much for your comment, but I am a friend, I would also like to know him or know her, we are at your service in the chat discord, greetings and luck

Hi @maggy7419, thank you so much for translating your words to English friend. You have replied to me many times but never understood you, all that I could do is say was thank you 😊. I don’t have Discord, I’m sorry, but I am following you now, and I always see. You entering Contest, your a terrific artist❣️I’m a 59 year old female, live in the U.S, in Northern Iowa, and my actual name is Debbie. Nice to meet you! Bless you

Hola @lildebbiecakes ,gracias por brindarme su amistad y seguirme , yo también te sigo ,yo vivo en Venezuela ,tengo 43 años soy madre de 3 encantadores hijos ,me aficiona dibujar por eso me vez participando en estos divertidos y creativos concursos de contest , mi Nombre es Mayerling ,saludos .estamos en linea,espero contar con su apoyo y votos en mis publicaciones y ha dibujar se ha dicho

Hello @lildebbiecakes, thank you for giving me your friendship and follow me, I also follow you, I live in Venezuela, I am 43 years old I am the mother of 3 lovely children, I love drawing so I participate in these fun and creative contest, my Name is Mayerling, greetings. We are online, I hope to have your support and votes in my publications and to draw has been said

Mayerling, that’s a beautiful name! I’ve never heard that name before. My husband and I where blessed to have two children , first born male, second female. I’m looking forward to seeing more of your artwork @maggy7419.

Que bueno amiga,pronto estaré en los concurso estoy trabajando en ello ,saludos y mil bendiciones para tu familia

Thank you for your entry and good luck in the contest!

Thanks to you too! I will cross my fingers!

Thanks for your entry!

Hi.! @knopka145
I like your comicstrip. It makes me laugh. Especially when I saw pinky fell asleep.😊

thanks)) I'm very happy :)))

Such a great comic @knopka! So cute and funny 😁! Good luck

Thanks❤️😘

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27