Pinky And Spiky Drawing Contest - Week #9: Going To The Movie

in #pinkyandspiky6 years ago (edited)

a016f080-eb33-4696-816d-8657b3f08d8b.png

Pinky And Spiky Going To The Movie

Hi there Pinky and Spiky followers, the weekend is already here and the deadline for entry submission is near. I know most of you had finished submitting your webcomics and here I am running on a tight deadline. There are so many ideas of course but the challenge is choosing the right one and executing it with the utmost effectiveness, that is to make the readers enjoy it or have just a little smile on their faces.

I do not want to miss this round I need to create something so here it is steemit friends the little webcomics I made a few minutes ago. The idea I want to show you is people talking about spoilers even before you watch the movie. On my webcomics I pick a scene wherein there is no option anymore for our lovely duo to back out. Spiky had already bought five tickets, the bag of popcorn is ready as well as a cold drink. All of a sudden some random folks are talking about online reviews about the movie. What a way to spoil this movie time of our duo. Cornelius as always is quick to shush away the spoilers. It however had affected Pinky's mood a bit but she tried her best not to ruin her night especially now that she's wearing her pink high heels and her soft silken yellow scarf. Spiky is totally unaware of what is happening.

I hope you enjoyed reading the comics as well as the little bits of details I wrote above.

Cheers and have a wonderful weekend ahead.
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Nice story, begs for a full-page multi-panel layout... But... better one panel than zero panel...

Ha ha very funny 😁, I thought what you wrote made the whole scene funnier even really well done for such a fast comic friend awsome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70