Just GIve Me a Reason by Pink... I really like the essence of the song!

in #pink7 months ago

There are many songs that I like that I don't understand. What do I mean? I might know parts of the songs and know the lyrics, but I still don't really know what the lyrics deal with and what is the message of the song.

A few days ago, I was sitting in the car with my children and we listened to "Just Give Me a Reason" by Pink. I really liked the slow start, and then I kept on enjoying the song as the beat joined and gave a drive to the song. The kids also enjoyed it, and one of them said that this is a 10/10 song.

image.png

Then I wrote some articles about Pink, for example about how Pink will have two concerts at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London this summer. As I prepared for the article, I decided to watch the YouTube clip for "Just Give Me a Reason" and for some reason, I had subtitles turned on. As a result, I saw the clip and read the lyrics, and suddenly the song became much more...

Pink got married around 2003 and then she got a divorce around 2008. Later she got back together with her husband, and they decided to fight for their marriage (at least, that is what I guess). And then the song Just Give Me a Reason was released around 2012 actually explaining the story of a couple that fell apart, but then they fight to get back together, and they say that they are not broken, just bent... there is still hope!

So yes, as I really read the lyrics, I started to think of this as a song about fighting for our marriages, our relationships, and not giving up on them...

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56