🚛 [Art contest] - Pimp my UnimogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pimpmyunimog8 years ago

Yesterday, I went out for a walk to enjoy the golden autumn sun. To my great surprise, I stumbled into kind of a last home for long-served farm machines (see my post about it --> here <--).

Amongst other vehicles I found this veteran Unimog, which I immediately grew fond of:





When I was looking at this old fellow, I thought to myself that this might well have been the most interesting and challenging candidate for MTV´s former Pimp my ride show!

Therefore, I decided to proclaim a contest in order to get a dream car version of this Unimog here on Steemit :-)

For this contest I´m inviting all creatives here to use any of the provided shots to hand in a pimped version of this Unimog! All techniques, styles and tastes are welcome!

This is how it works:

  • Submit your artwork to the comments until November 8.
  • I will select the winners on an entirely subjective basis on November 9.
  • The first place will be awarded with 25% of the earnings of this post after the 24h and 4 week payout.
  • The second place will be awarded with 10% the earnings of this post after the 24h and 4 week payout.
  • The third place will be awarded with 5% of the earnings of this post after the 24h and 4 week payout.
  • Every participant is encouraged to submit his artwork using his own account under the #pimpmyunimog tag at any time-point. A link referring to this post would be much appreciated.

I can´t wait receiving your contributions :-)

Follow me @shaka


This is a 100% SP post!


Sort:  

Estonian army's backbone right there :D

Haha :D
Makes the Estonian army very endearing to me ;-)

I´m speechless @sulev. Thank you so much for this fantastic contribution. I totally love it!

Cool vehicle and really cool idea!
I think I will give it a try. Let's see how it turnes out.

Awesome @shortcut! I´m very much looking forward receiving your entry!

Hey @shaka, here is my entry! I hope you like it!

It's a convertible !

Absolutely, it can be converted into everything that is imaginable :D
EDIT: Ha, have to admit that I had to google "convertible". Yes, it´s a cabrio! Isn´t that complete awesomeness? :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56