Art contest - Pimp my Unimog [My Entry]

in #art8 years ago

Two days ago @shaka announced a little fun contest for all steemit-artists.


He stumbled upon a veteran Unimog on a land-machine cemetery and invited all creatives to create a pimped version of this Unimog. Here is his post.

This is my entry:

I took some Monster Truck tires, a motor and a bumper from a Mad Max vehicle, some custom tailpipes and lights and for sure a big fat speaker unit.

Finally as I thought of going to steemfest with this pimped Unimog, I placed it in the streets of Amsterdam.

I used Photoshop to put it all together and it was real fun to do!

And here is the original image for comparison:

If you like what you see, I always appreciate your votes and comments.
You are also very welcome to follow me for more artsy stuff.

Have a great day! @shortcut

Sort:  

Superb work! This looks the perfect transport for Steemfest!

Thank you @opheliafu. I'd absolutely cruise around with it.

Fantastic @shortcut, really! Ned should drive on the stage with it at the Steemfest - imagine that :D
Thanks for contributing, there is so much steem in your entry.

Thank you @shaka - If only the steemprice would skyscrape again, we actually could make it real :-)

We´ll get there @shortcut, we´ll get there. Just a matter of time ;-)

I'm also believing that it will succeed. But more important is the huge fun we have on the way up there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60