Pay It Forward Curation Contest Week 65 - These Undervalued Posts Could Use Some TLC

in #pifc5 years ago (edited)

The main goal of the Pay-It-Forward Curation Contest is to give undervalued, quality posts a little TLC, so the authors get the attention they deserve.


Source

This is my entry for Week 65 of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

dividerlines.png

A New Path

My previous entries were all focused on newcomers. After all, they are the ones who need our support the most. This week, I will change that habit. One reason for that is that is very time-consuming to find promising newcomers - time I don't have to spare at the moment. Another reason is that I came across a post from someone with a higher rep score, of which I think it deserves more attention than it got so far.

So here we go...

dividerlines.png

Featured Bloggers

Although my first featured blogger was not unknown to me, I don't follow up on his posts very closely (to be honest, that's no different than for everyone else, lol).

If I remember correctly, I landed on the post when going over the comments section of another post by a different author.

@warpedpoetic

@warpedpoetic started at about the same time as I did, and his posts have crossed my path regularly. I've always liked the ones I read. But the one he published earlier this week, really spoke to me.

Since he has a reputation score of 64, I thought it would be the perfect post to feature in this contest, because in my opinion, it deserves a lot more than the $0.86 that's on the counter at the time of writing.

It's a very personal and honest post on a topic people don't often talk about it public. I think it will resonate with a lot if you.

Featured Post:

Silent Grief


Source

dividerlinessmall.png

@lookplz

@lookplz is brand new to the platform. His account is only 20 days old.
I came across his post more by accident than anything else. But I was glad I did.

Based upon the two posts I read, he (I'm actually not even sure he's a 'he', it's only an assumption) definitely has value to add to the blockchain. I like his writing-style, and the fact that his posts are very personal.

In his featured post, he opens up about the existential questions he's struggling with. Quite brave, if you ask me.

Note to the judges: I noticed he didn't source his image correctly, but I left him a note about it.

Featured Post:

Lost


Source


dividerlinessmall.png



I would really appreciate it if you would pay both bloggers a visit and show them your support.

I'm going to steal @stever82's idea here and put a small Steem-Bounty on this post.

If you've paid both bloggers a visit and showed them your support, let me know in the comment section below this post. You'll then receive a share of the #steem-bounty




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

@simplymike has set 4.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Great finds on both of these people, stellar promotion.


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 65 is confirmed.

Hey there @simplymike :) Thank you so much for the entry! I really enjoyed both of your choices ... a lot! Nice finds :)

Thanks. Glad you liked them. I felt a little guilty towards the newcomers, but @warpedpoetic's post was too good to let my concious get in the way 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I could't agree more! He deserved more recognition for sure ... they both did :)

@simplymike, I've curated both the blog posts. Keep up the good work and keep spreading the supportive and boosting essence in this Ecosystem. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @chireerocks. Trying my best 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome and keep up. Enjoy your time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

ahan mikey in pifc. Upvoted both bloggers :)

@simplymike I read care fully each post, indeed your is amaizing.In my wording both topics centralize us for life's ups and downs.they have commonly enlights life's most heartfull factor and all we should pay a lot of attention.

It sounds like you've got it, @hashzone91 😉

Thank you for sharing these 2 authors, they were great. And something to remind us how to be a better person to ourselves and others.

Good post for good posts. Keep it up. Read/Curated.

Wow what a great post and I my 20 days on steem much to learn lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29