You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPOTTED #72: Piano Tuning

in #piano7 years ago

Yeah, that's kinda what's happening on Steemit today. It's nearly impossible to really read and follow all the content that gets on this platform, so actually reading the blogs and interacting with each other via the comments section is actually too small a part of the Steemit experience.

It seems to be all about being present at Discord, interacting with Steemians, doing meaningful things for the community and making friends which in turn leads to great relationships and automated upvotes (via bots) from your fellow Steemians. But those upvotes rarely come from users that actually read the blogs.

But then, the subject of this post is piano tuning, and man, what patience, artistry and craftmanship that takes! Awesome.

Sort:  

while I know that most people dont read blogs. I manually curate 3-4 hours a day through posts. and I try to answer each comment in my blog. the bots are important too, you might want to read the link at the end of my blog how my first 3 month on steemit went. I have to update that, as most of that data is outdated, but I am sure it will help others to keep blogging. only if you keep bloggin you will have sucess. nothing different than having sucess on other platforms.

14 hours per day on Steemit! You have certainly deserved every single upvote you ever got. Mad respect.

source.gif

thanks ! well it might be 10 hours per day these days. but still trying to get steemit to the ppoint where it is recoginzed as a major sns. cheers !

Wow, 3-4 hours of curation is a great commitment to Steemit. I will read your blog post on your first 3 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55