How Long Without Water - Extreme Thirst [Animated]

in #physiology8 years ago

My interest in the extremes of human physiology brought to life another video animation. This time I look into the extremes of thirst.

I review an incident from 1877 when a detachment of the US Cavalry got lost into a desert region in Texas. They were without water for a few days. Some of them died...

Then I also highlight aspects from William Thesiger (an explorer) travels that had to do with rationing food and water. For the rest of the good stuff, please watch the video :D. Oh, and if you enjoyed, please tripple hit that thumbs up because it helps a lot. Thanks!


Similar video animations:

  1. The 382-day Fast [Animated Video]
  2. 6 Months in Isolation - 1972 Self Experiment [Animated]


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi

#physiology #extreme


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41