6 Months in Isolation - 1972 Self Experiment [Animated]

in #science8 years ago

It was February 14th, 1972 when Michel Siffre kissed his wife goodbye and embarked on a self-experiment, where he would spend the following 6 months in complete isolation in a cave in Texas.

He couldn't tell time because his setting was devoid of all time cues. How this impacted his biology? I discuss about it in the video. Please be kind and hit the thumbs up button if you like it!


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi

#science #chronobiology


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

I think you should try to sound a bit more enthusiastic.

Its slow and monotone.
That does not catch an audience. It may be good to put them to sleep, to say it bluntly.

Just trying to be helpful here.

I didn't find him monotonic. He stresses some of the words.

It was neither slow. At least it didn't appear to me.

how different people have different perspectives

I'm sorry but you're not. you're just making assumptions. what if I dont want to grow a big cold channel, but to have a small one with tight followership?

That has nothing to do with making an interesting speech or making an uninteresting, except you want to use it as a filter, which I dont think will work.

Anyway I have said my feedback, its on you to decide if you change anything. Feel free to give me feedback on my works.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35