Boulder Sunday - Boulders in the Ponds

in #phototalent5 years ago

Boulder Sunday - Boulders in the Ponds

This is a post for Boulder Sunday hosted by @shasta, which I joined for the first time last week and said I had not seen many boulders where I live but since then I have seen a few, including some in the Mondo Ponds when I walked around the trails recently.
Starting with this little Boulder, well I think it counts as a boulder but its what I have for this post anyway LOL
Although they are bare at the moment I find these little bushes growing on the rock cool to see and shows the resilience of nature

1 Boulder Sunday Mondo Ponds-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And another slightly bigger boulder coming out of the pond, it looks rocky to me but again I am not sure if it really counts as a boulder if not next week I will have some that are more clearly boulders.

1 Boulder Sunday Mondo Ponds.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and here we have a couple more in the middle of the pond, and view of some of the pond and one of the properties looking over the ponds.

1 Boulder Sunday Mondo Ponds-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 58mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The ponds aren't so colorful with the trees still pretty bare at this stage but its a spot I do love walking around in any season


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem :)

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.032 which ranks you at #1105 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1106).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

They must be quite colorful wihen the trees on them are covered with leaves.

Ohh yes it gets so colorful for sure hopefully I will be able to share similar shots soon

I am always at a loss for boulders!! And the mountains. I cannot figure it out. I must need to get out more!

Your boulders will soon be covered in the season, any day now. If only your winter would take a reprieve!

Nice shots to celebrate #BoulderSunday with!

!tip

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Dance Of The Cherry Blossom Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

yes no doubt you are right, I will have some real boulders for nest week :)

Whoa those are awesome boulders @tattoodjay! :-)
If they are to big to carry home without block and
tackle a crane and a huge truck then they be boulders lol
I just knew there was some hiding around your area
and you found them! woohoo! Boulder island, yep it's
official now! Lovely photographs and sure does look
like a wonderful place no matter the season!
Thank you so much for using the #bouldersunday tag!

Phew glad they count and funnily enough Since saying I had not seen any in this area I have seen many over the last week LOL

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=boulder-sunday-boulders-in-the-ponds


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 62000 comments. Your next target is to reach 63000 comments.
You got more than 45500 replies. Your next target is to reach 46000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You captured some interesting boulders. That’s something how the bushes grew around the rock in the pond. The second photo has lovely light & reflections.

Thanks I am not sure if strictly speaking they are boulders, but close enough for me, isn't nature amazing

Thanks for your visit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87