Billboards in Times Square

in #phototalent5 years ago

Billboards in Times Square

Times Square is the spot I will share some shots of for this post and focus on a few of the big electronic Billboards that were up there recently, these ones often change so not sure but i suspect these will have changed to advertising something else by now.

1 Billboards in Times square-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Starting with this big Billboard which I got a shot of to share with my Stepson who is very much into animated movies and Anime in general, but especially Dragon Ball Z, so I thought of him when I saw this billboard, I had forgotten about this shot until this past Sunday when I came across it and edited for this post, and called him and he had just seen the movie a little while before I called, I knew it would be long after the opening date that he saw it.

1 Billboards in Times square-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F5.6 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I mentioned this were big electronic billboards, amd this as another one of the displays advertising the new Movie.

1 Billboards in Times square.jpg

Sony A7iii 770mm F5.6 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And when I saw this one i thought of my Granddaughter Zoey, when the movie came out she was so into it and like many kids at her age at the time she was often singing the song, and I had to sit with here and watch the movie a few times as well.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I'm really glad you shared these pics of Times Square. I actually love the billboards, fascinated by them.

I also have some movies in my memories from Nephews. I even had copies of a few for when they came over...

Thanks for another great look at the city!

Thanks Mate, I have a real love hate relationship with TImes Square I do love the vivid lights and billboards, but hate the crowds, hence why I generally only visit there early morning while most sensible people and tourists are still sleeping in :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

the things you do for grandkids... lol

LOL but I don't mind and love the billboards in Times Square, just not all the people ;)

I love dragon ball

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool I have never got into it myself

Pretty spectacular billboards. Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay

I think the billboards are the main thing I like in Times Square just can’t stand all the people lol

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 27500 replies. Your next target is to reach 28000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Remembering those old days of mine

Posted using Partiko Android

Times Square is a memory that lasts I gather you spent time there
Or are the memories of Dragon Ball

Times Square is a memory that lasts I gather you spent time there

This is one of the things I always hated about New York and always found it very American, these giant advertising screens. I love London for having less of this but was so unhappy when the big wrap screens went up in Picadilly circus, but luckily it seems to not be as widespread there.

The changing commercials and flashing lights of these always seem to depress me, not sure why. Lovely photos of them, though, and I'm sure as a local you aren't in Times Square that often.

I am a bit the opposite I love the Big Displays in TImes Square Myself, I however hate the crowds so dont go there often and if I do its early morning a quick walk through then out of there

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=billboards-in-times-square


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, Frozen the musical? I don't know if I could handle that. It is a good movie, but I liked Tangled better :)

Yeah watching the movies with the Granddaughter was fine not sure about sitting through a musical of it either,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43