The lightning bold - Art by nature itself.

in #photomatic7 years ago
The power of nature is amazing, strong and limitless... While in Darwin during the build-up of the rain season, I had the chance to be able to seat on the shore and watch lightning storms almost every night. Some were short and soft but others were quite scary and violent.

One particular night, I was shooting the horizon in hope to catch any possible lightning. Camera set on my tripod at the very end of a pier.

Time was passing by and I didn't caught anything, neither the fisherman I was randomly talking with! But suddenly, a few lightning started cracking in the air and they became more violent and bigger.


I captured one of them and was myself amazed to see the result. This really is captivating!




Specs:

Nikon D80
F/5.6
30s
250
Darwin, Australia.



This is my submission to the #longexposurephotography challenge hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for scrolling through my stories  I hope you enjoyed it.  Please upvote, feel free to drop me a line and tell me what you think.

You can access my other posts on Steemit @vinceboisgard.  


All photographs and creations are my own work and property ©vinceboisgard except when mentioned.  Discover more, check out my own world and universe through my portfolio here

Sort:  

A genius shot. This lightning is awesome.
Congratulations on the shot!

Thank you :) ... It is amazing to see how powerful nature can be!

Yes absolutely astonishing! Great you could capture it on camera!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 09:48:37
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 6367.83/6400.00
Total Photos: 214
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 111
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is a once in a lifetime shot! There's not enough words to describe my amazement to your "lighting bolt" picture that you shared to steemit photography community.

I'm thankful to my good friend @smawkward for suggesting your work to be featured on the 7th edition of Photocircle authors of the day. Keep it up!

Congrats!


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <

Awesome, thanks for the compliment and the repost :)

It's my pleasure buddy, you deserve it. You have such great works!

Whoa. What an amazing shot. Truly beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47