Photomag competition - Tutorial Tuesday - From the darkness to the light!

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

I never created a tutorial and it is a challenge for me! I would have wanted to make a video tutorial but for now I do not have a program to record the screen. I'll try to show you how I was able to edit a photo using Lightroom. Lightroom is the easiest to use editing program.
I'll use a photo taken from inside the Chindia Tower through a keyhole-shaped opening, that you see in the photo below.
L1070608.jpg

Let's see how I edited the picture below! I did it in poor light conditions and it seems like I did not choose the right settings. I did not want to quit this photo and I'll try to improve it in Lightroom.

L1070609-2.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

In Lightroom, the module for photo editing and corrections is the Develop module.
Here we find the tools needed for photo editing.
The first step - I have corrected shadows, highlights, white and black, as in the printscreen below:
Untitled-1.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

The second step- I used the Brush tool to correct the exposure in the red colored area. I want to highlight the details of the wallto correct the exposure in the red colored area. I want to highlight the details of the wall:
Untitled-3.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

The third step - I converted the image in black and white and I did a few adjustments in Tone Curve, as below
Untitled-4.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

The fourth step - I increased sharpness , reduced the image noise and... that was all!
Untitled-6.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!

Final photo after editing!
L1070609.jpg

This is my entry for Photomag Competition hosted by @photomag.

Details for this contest can be found in the following post:

https://steemit.com/photomag/@photomag/announcing-the-photomag-competition

Photomag contests:
Monday Macro - Review a macro lens, create a tutorial on macro.
Tutorial Tuesday - create a tutorial on something photographic. Any subject.
Water Wednesday - water in any form. Same deal as macro Monday; reviews and tutorials on water related equipment would be awesome.
Tree Thursday - I love tree and woodland shots. Show me what you have got.
Free reign Friday - Whatever you like! - Blogs, photos, tutorials, reviews

Thank you for stopping by and for your support. Feel free to upvote, resteem and follow @ileana56.

LOGO.jpg

Untitled-12.png

I'm with QURATOR

photofriend banner.jpg

steemit-border

Sort:  

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84