Celebrate the diversity!! World Down Syndrome Day

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

To start a good day, let's start by being different! Let's celebrate that diversity today!

Wherever you are in the world now, wear a pair of different socks each. This way you'll show the world you are support. On March 21 is commemorated the world day of Down Syndrome, which is the mutation of the pair of chromosomes number 21.

21march.jpg

You know why our support is shown through a pair of different socks? The differences between the socks shows the diversity between us, and we do it with socks because they look like the 21 chromosome. It's so cute right? Today I used this socks, and it's was so cute to see a lot of people using socks in the same way. See someone on the street with weird stockings, find his look, smile and know why we have stockings like that xD. Hope you did it too, or that my post inpire you to do it if you have not done it yet!

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hey, very cool. I didn’t know this. Unfortunately all my socks are black. Hehe. I can show my support by wearing just one!

Have a great day or night.. wherever you are located :-)

oh damm xD well that works too! Have a happy day or night :3

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 10% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A wonderful act of love! I have a friend from high school with a beautiful daughter who was born with Down's. It is always so fun to see the ways that they interact with the community and bring awareness. I have not met the daughter as they don't live near me anymore, but she looks like a vibrant young lady so full of light and energy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47