Spiritual nature experience at Vashishta Gufa

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Namaste Steemers,

today I want to share some photographs with you that I took at Vashishta Gufa, one holy place close to Rishikesh, India. I am grateful that I had the chance to go there and I want to give thanks to my yoga school Shiva Yoga Peeth and my teachers who took me there.


This is me sitting next to the holy mother ganga. I really experienced a deep relationship with this river during the month I stayed in Rishikesh. Later in my journey I went to Kheer Ganga and saw the origin of this sacred waters. I will tell you about that adventure in another story.


When @sature and I had little walk around the scenery we met this little fellow. We noticed him hiding in between some leaves and branches but when we had our cameras ready he climbed up a little stone wall to enjoy the sun and showing his beautiful colours to us.


We were very touched by the trust he gave us when he let us take this close-up pictures. It felt like he was enjoying the attention he got from us and proudly presenting his beauty.


Hari Om! Then We went into the cave for meditation. Since it was such a lot of people in the small cave I was happy to leave. Also I was curious what kind of animals and plants were living at such a beautiful, sacred place.


It was time for asana practice accompanied by lovely cows. I took this picture from here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10208756199092309&set=a.1771900187274.165120.1532363912&type=3&theater


I watched several monkeys climbing down the branch and jumping on the rooftop of the ashram next to Vashishta Gufa and decided to wait to for another one to take this picture. Every monkey has his own technique how to jump but it is also visible that they learn from each other.


The rain created fascinating patterns on the stones next to the shore of mother ganga. This little refreshment was a blessing to all plants, animals and people at this day.

Lots of Love and Light to all of you <3

Sort:  

I love the monkey picture

Beautiful pictures and so inspiring!

Thank you :) It was an amazing experience :)

The pictures are amazing! Hope your are enjoying your stay in India. :)

I am already back to Germany. I miss India already and when I have managed to pay off my loan for studying I want to live there for a longer time :)

Nice to hear that you'd like to stay here as well! What are you studying back in Germany?

I was studyin philosophy and linguistics but I decided to quit studyin since I felt that the way matters where discussed in University were to abstract to give people inspiration for developing their awareness in their daily interaction with the world and nature. I study philosophy reading for myself since I was a teenageer. At the moment I read the bhagavad gita :)

I see! It's great that you are following your instinct on this. Sometimes that's all one needs to do to take us through life. :)

thanks for sharing this material. I like what you posted. if you want you can visit my blogg you. Thank you

I am happy you like my post. I have uploaded also other travelstorys in my blog and I plan to share more. Best wishes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44