Celebrating Holi in Rishikesh

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Namastè Steemers,

Here are some of my pictures at this years Holi celebration in Rishikesh, India. It was an amazing experience celebrating the festival of colours with the people in there because the place is considered the capital of yoga and the athmosphere is full of healthy, loving and spiritual vibes. I stayed for one mounth to do a yoga-teacher-training which was one of the best things I did so far(I will do another post about this for sure).

I started the day with some other travellers drinking yummi bhang lassi which is a traditional sacred mixture for the holi celebration containing charras, handmade hash from the himalaya. Also as you can see on the picture we already started laying with the colours.

Walking a view times up and down the mainroad in Lakshman Jhula I looked like this because everyone I met on the street was hugging me screaming: "Happy Holi!" and with a big smile covering my face with the colours they had with them. And there where so many colours <3 And so many lovely people <3

After some hours of getting coloured and washed again(because the people also trew waterballons at each other or used buckets to cool each other down) I was very tired and lay down next to Mother Ganga to have a rest in the sunshine silently chanting "om namah shivaya".

Later that day my boyfriend and me were looking for some real shanti place. So we hiked up the mountains surrounding Rishikesh to enjoy the sound of this beautiful little stream and have a relaxing charras smoke.

Hope you enjoyed this short story. How are you celebrating the festival of colours?
Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Holi Special Dhamaal COMEDY 2019 - Happy Holi
Watch ---->

👉👉 Avoid Colors.
👉👉 Celebrate Vaidik Holi.
👉👉 Wishing you all a very Happy Holi.
👉👉 Enjoy this super funny holi special video !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44