Sort:  

am sure driving there now with the fog is quite hard?

Nah, there wasn't very much traffic that early, not on those roads anyway as I drove to the rural areas of Päijät-Häme. Anyway, driving in fog isn't anything new to me, happens often enough. :)

OK. You must be a good driver then.

I drove my daughter to school before eight am. There was no particular fog in the city at that time.

Funny that, as I was contemplating going for a foggy shoot at 7:15 after having seen the fog from our kitchen window while having breakfast.

The thickness of the fog must depend on local wind conditions and the amount of snow cover on the ground. The city center is always warmer than the suburbs. There was some fog out there where we live but I don't recall any visibility problems because of it.

So which means the fog is usually a mid morning short lived affair?

It may disappear quickly. The city center would have the least amount of fog and the lakes the most. That's because the air is warmer near the dark surfaces of building and roads and near all the waste heat from traffic and buildings whereas the lakes are covered by ice and snow.

I can understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46