Landscape Photography: History within the City

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
When in Korea, one of the "must do" things is to visit a palace. We went to Gyeongbokgung Palace which is a palace within the city which offer a taste of Korean history. This photo was taken on our way out of the palace. I can't remember which exit exactly this is but don't worry because every corner of the complex looks magnificent and picture perfect. You will never get short of photos there.

DSC_1037 copy.jpg

Be sure to click the image to view full screen


Category
landscapephotography
Settings
ISO 400 | 18 mm | F/6.3 | 1/1600 s
Camera
Nikon D3100
Location
Gyeongbokgung Palace, Seoul, South Korea
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 37.578001 lat 126.976874 long Gyeongbokgung d3scr)
Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 15:37:19
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 199.06/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.31 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great picture...👍🏻

Thank you so much for checking my post and appreciating my photo. 😊

Actually we thank you @wincee for this post

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wincee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Always happy to help you wincee.. and you should join the group too. you are big enough now to help the little ones! so pick a few newbies and help them out!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Oh wow! I did not know that my reputation is now 43. I only have 85 followers though. I have resteemed a few of my friends posts so I will start there and see how it goes. Once I gained a few more followers, I will gladly join the project.

I would love to see more pictures of this place. Very nice. Found you on the newbieresteemday so will be resteeming

I will be posting a blog about my South Korea trip eventually. I just have to finish my other travel diary blog of Cambodia first. 😊 You can check my post again in the future for the full blog. Thank yoy for your support.

Sounds great. I'll try to keep a watch out.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

wooow. awesome. Beautiful shot.

I will be posting a blog about my South Korea trip eventually.

Not eventually. Do it!
Followed

Hahahahaha....okay! I'll be posting it soon then. I just have to finish some of the blogs I'm preparing for my travel diary series. Thank you for your support. Followed you back. 😊

For the mean time, if you like you can check my 2 travel blog about Angkor Wat.

Here : https://steemit.com/travel/@wincee/travel-diary-angkor-wat-sunrise

And here https://steemit.com/travel/@wincee/travel-diary-temple-run-at-angkor-siem-reap-cambodia

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wincee
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=history-within-the-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67