Has anyone else noticed the sky?

in #photography7 years ago

Hi all you great Steemarians. Had anyone else noticed the sky lately? Wondering if you have any pics to share. There's tons of theories from scientific to conspiracy and I'm just curious what this community thinks!

It's been a pretty strange spring and beginning of summer here in the upper midwest, very hot, then cold, then hot with thunderstorms almost every night. I beginning to think we can grow banana trees LOL. The other day I was going to work and happened to have enough coffee in me to look up and was able to catch this image. It's a couple hours after sunrise around 7:30. I think it's a little odd, but what do you think? I don't have a fancy camera, but I used my Samsung cell phone which I think takes "nice" images.

Without a doubt, I've noticed some bizarre weather in my area, I've lived here 25 years. My sister on the upper west coast of US has said how incredibly hot it's been there, i.e. last Saturday was 101 which is pretty rare for them this time of year, about 2000 miles west of me. For us, the water just keeps coming and now the humidity is starting, bugs are out worse.

Eh, maybe it's just me finally taking notice of something that's been there all along, or maybe not, I don't know but interested in your findings and comments too. What's the sky look like in your area?

Thanks for looking and thinking!

Sort:  

That's a beautiful picture! I am always looking at the sky I've put like three steems of the sky I love to see shapes and sizes, since I was a little girl I laid on the grass just to look at the sky

Congratulations @wilsilver! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30