Bear Kid Series Ep. 15 - Beach Day

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to our 15th episode of the bearkid series. A photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Every Friday we travel, tell stories, cook, share about life and culture. In this episode summer is almost here and bearkid wanted to go to the beach to get some sun, feel the ocean breeze and play on the sand. Join us today and have some fun in bearkid's...............


Beach Day

1.JPG

There is a bear who loves to explore and is traveling from a land not far away. Hiding in the bushes she comes out and finds a beach where she could play.

2.JPG

She likes what she sees and the cool breeze of the ocean brushes her face and fills her with delight. She heads out to the sand excited and thinking of all the fun she would have.

3.JPG

"How delightfully nice is the ocean breeze. Should I swim in the ocean? Should I ride a boat to take me to the great beyond? Maybe I would play in the sand first."

4.JPG

Bearkid looks at the sky and thankful that it is a sunny day. She takes a moment to enjoy the warmth of the sun and then she began to explore the beach. While walking she finds something that sparked her curiosity. As we know bearkid is always curious about her surroundings which sometimes gets her into trouble.

5.JPG

"There is a hole on the ground!"
"What could it be?"
" Is it for playing golf? Maybe I should take a closer look."

6.JPG

Bearkid examined the hole and them something moved inside which made her squeal in delight.

"There is something moving inside the hole!"

7.JPG

"Something is moving and I don't think it's a golf ball."

8.JPG

Bearkid sat by the hole refusing to leave as she wanted to know what is inside the hole. She waited patiently and examined the hole closer.

9.JPG

She looked closer..........................

10.JPG

and closer...................

"Should I poke the hole with a stick?"
"Should I place my hand inside it?"

While examining it closely something inside moved again.

"I see it! I see it! It is a crab! This hole is the home of a crab. I wish there is a bigger hole so I can also live inside just like a crab."

11.JPG

"I think I will leave you alone now. Bye bye crab,"

Leaving the hole in the ground she sets her attention on the ocean.

12.JPG

"The ocean! Should I go for a swim? My coat will get wet if I do. "
" No matter I will still run towards the ocean to dip my feet in the cool salty water."

13.JPG

Bearkid runs toward the ocean as fast as she could. The water was cool and the salty air around her made her think about food.

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

Suddenly bearkid stopped running

"This is my spot I'm hungry and there should be fish around here somewhere."

17.JPG

She looked around and very much confident that she would find some fish. She stood there quietly with no plans at all. Hoping to find a fish and to just catch it with her bare hands.

While waiting she saw something moving in the water. Then something swam near her feet which startled bearid.

18.JPG

Hurriedly she ran back to the shore.

"Somethings swam on my feet. I think it's a fish but now I am not sure if I could catch it. Catching it with my hands will not work for me."

19.JPG

Standing on the shore she though of something else she could do. The fish startled her and the plan was a failure from the start.

20.JPG

"No more fishing for me."
" I see a boat there and I will claim it!"

Slowly she headed towards the boat on the shore.

21.JPG

22.JPG

23.JPG

24.JPG

"Wow this is a fishing boat! Think of all the fish I could catch with this boat."

25.JPG

Bearkid thought of all the adventures she could do on this fishing boat. Thinking of braving out into the great beyond in search of mythical creatures like mermaids. An idea struck her.

"I will hide in the boat and hopefully will get my adventure when it sails away. It is the perfect idea."

26.JPG

Bearkid boarded the boat and hid quietly. Moments passed and nothing happened.

27.JPG

"This will not work I think it is a bad idea. If I get lost at sea I will not be able to go back home."

28.JPG

Looking inside the boat she found something that sparked another idea.

" Look I found some shells. I know what I would do next. I will mark this beach with my name using shells that will last forever."

29.JPG

She boarded off the boat and headed for the shore to find some shells to fulfill her idea.

30.JPG

The shore was filled with different types of shells. Different sizes, different colors which are perfect for her plan.

31.JPG

Her mind was being drowned with ideas as she started picking out the shells on the shore.

"There are a lot of shells here and a lot of them are from clams. The ones that I eat on my soup."

32.JPG

"Here is one that is white as snow. Oh there's another one!"

Bearkid collected as much as she could.

33.JPG

Choosing the best ones she found she shows off her collection.

"Look! Look! Aren't they pretty?"
"I would still need to find more so I can finish my masterpiece."

34.JPG

35.JPG

After spending more time collecting shells. She finally had enough shells and she began to work on her masterpiece.

36.JPG

37.JPG

With much effort exerted she was almost almost finished and very eager to show to the world what she accomplished.

38.JPG

Finally it was completed and her work here is done.

"I did it! I have marked this beach with my name and it would just stay here for all to see!"

39.JPG

While marveling at her creation she saw something run towards her shells.

"What is it?"

40.JPG

Bearkid looked closer to investigate the mysterious creature.

41.JPG

She looked closer and when finally she saw what it was. She screamed in delight.

"It's a baby crab! It's so tiny and cute."
"Hello there little crab. I think he likes what I made or maybe that shell is his home."
"Go back home little crab to your shell or your hole in the ground. I think I will go home now as well as I already had a lot of fun today."

42.1.jpg

Reminiscing everything she did this day. She heads on her way home but before going home she takes a final look of her creation.

"So much fun I had today. I found some holes in the ground, I found some shells, I sailed away on a boat. There is a lot I did today and I feel I could accomplish anything.

"I could do anything and I know I can even.................................FLY and reach for the moon!"


The End

43.JPG

Thanks everyone and hope you enjoyed our story for today. I case you would like to read back thru our adventures. Feel free to check how the series was born Meet Bear Kid

If you had fun please help support our series every Friday that would make our little bear happy and well fed lol. Until then Cheers!



42.JPG


Please vote for @steemgigs as witness by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you.

Give him a follow to witness an extraordinary person in this platform.

Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness

Follow @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity

and have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines.

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new 2.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 16:29:34
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 567.13/800.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 55
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

you have a lovely daughter.. I know you're a perfect father..

Thank you. I have my flaws but I always try my best to raise them right

Fantastic photos and another wonderful @bearkid adventure!

Melinda my friend. I appreciate your support as always. Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49