Bear Kid Series Ep. 13 - Ramen Bear

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome to our 13th episode of the bearkid series. A photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Every Friday we travel, tell stories, cook, share about life and culture. Bearkid is hungry as always and wants something Japanese. We came across this small local ramen restaurant and couldn't pull beakid away from it. Join us today, see what happened and have some ramen with us.


Ramen Bear

1.JPG

Bearkid was hungry and we took a little walk to decide what she would like to eat.

"I'm hungry and I want to eat something delicious"
I asked her, "What would you like to eat?"
"I want some Japanese ramen" she answered
"Where are we going to find Japanese ramen here?" I asked.

Bearkid paused a moment and began to think seriously

She answered excitedly, " In Japan!"
With a smirk on my face I said, "That is too far and too expensive. How are we going to get there?"
Bearkid gave me a look of disappointment, " I'm hungry and I want some ramen."
I answered, "Ok let's take a little walk and see what we could find."

2.JPG

After a couple for minutes walking we saw an newly opened store.

"Bearkid I think we are in luck. That place looks like Japanese and they have ramen!"

Bearkid got excited and rushed into the store chanting.

"Ramen, Ramen, Ramen!"

We got ourselves seated and someone came to take our order.

I said, "One ramen please for this hungry little bear."
The waitress asked, "Anything else?"
Bearkid immediately answered, " I want some gyoza too!"
I replied "Ok also add the gyoza to our order as this little bear is really hungry."

3.JPG

After a couple of minutes our ramen was served. Bearkid was already stalking the bowl of ramen as soon as it was placed on the table. Savoring the scent of the bowl of ramen and getting ready to pounce.

4.JPG

The moment she saw it she gave a giggle and with much delight she said.

"Ramen! Ramen! My bowl of ramen and it's all mine."
"Egg, noodles, meat and seaweed. What joy!"

Her happiness with that bowl of steaming ramen was priceless.

5.JPG

6.JPG

Soon later the gyoza also arrived on the table.

"My meal is complete and this meal is no match for my appetite."
I said, "Slow down ok and don't eat too fast."

7.JPG

"Your meal looks delicious and I'm really glad we found this place."

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

Using the chop sticks she pulled up some noodles and said.

" Do you want some noodles?"
I answered " It's ok you go ahead and eat all of it as I am not that hungry."
She replied, "Are you sure?"
I gave her a smile and answered, " Positively sure just enjoy your meal."

11.JPG

As soon as I said that she wasted no more time and began her attack. Non stop she munched on the noodles and making her way up to every strand.

12.JPG

Making some delightful noise while eating "Slurp slurp" "Swoop swoop".

13.JPG

14.JPG

After making her way to the last strand of noodle she set her sights on the gyoza.

She asked me again, "Would you like some gyoza?"
I replied once more, "Eat it all, I want you to have your fill as I know you are really hungry."

15.JPG

She gave me a smile and began eating the gyoza.

16.JPG

As soon as all the gyoza was consumed she looked and me and said.

"It is all gone and now time for me to give the final strike. I will raise this bowl and finish the broth."

17.JPG

Lifting the bowl she began gulping on the broth non stop. I was about to tell her to take is slow but seems she was almost finished.

"Gulp, gulp, gulp, gulp."

18.JPG

"Gulp, gulp, gulp, gulp."

19.JPG

After a couple more seconds she came out victorious and showed me the defeated bowl of ramen.

"I am the Ramen Bear!"
"Indeed you are bearkid and you have conquered the ramen."

Proudly she showed me the empty bowl and I thought she still wanted more.

20.JPG

The sight of a vanquished foe an empty bowl.

21.JPG

Bearkid was very satisfied as you could see the smile on her face.

" I am full thank you for this delicious meal."
I answered, "See we got you some ramen and we didn't need to go to Japan."
She answered back, " Get more Steem so we will eat ramen in Japan next time."
I laughed and answered, " I wish it was that easy bearkid we need to earn it and hope one day we'll get you there. Until then you be a good little bear and we will do more adventures soon."
Excitedly she said, "Adventures! Adventures! Let's do that next."
I replied, " Let's get your Panda some adventure!"

The End

22.JPG

Thanks everyone and hope you enjoyed our story for today. I case you would like to read back thru our adventures. Feel free to check how the series was born Meet Bear Kid

If you had fun please help support our series every Friday that would make our little bear happy and well fed lol. Until then Cheers!

23.JPG


Please vote for @steemgigs as witness by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you.

Give him a follow to witness an extraordinary person in this platform.

Follow @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity

and have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines.

All photos are original and taken with Lumix

GX85 and Sigma 50 mm 1.4

Snake new 2.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

Maybe it is not japan, it looks still great tho! Bearkid is a beautiful girl. My sister would be so jealous on that panda!

lol thank you Sha I appreciate it. We got the panda online if interested to get one for your sister just send me a msg thru discord. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 16:58:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 509.68/800.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 53
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like ramen too...your daughter want some more!!! simot sarap..!!!

Malakas talag sya kumain need ko kumita maigi lol.

Andami nyang gutom!

You two always make me hungry! :(

I was doing that on purpose lol. Will be visiting a candy museum soon lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49