Bear Kid Series Ep. 12 - War and Peace

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome to our 12th episode of the bearkid series. A photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Every Friday we travel, tell stories, cook, share about life and culture. Come join us today as we roam around an old fort and visit a garden.

Feel free to visit our old post if you are interested and hope you enjoy.

Meet Bear Kid


War and Peace

1.JPG

"Wow this place is really old!" she said.
"Yes Bearkid this is one of the oldest fort in Manila from the 15th century during the Spanish Era."
"I feel like I'm in a different time and look at that fountain which is so pretty!"
" I want to see more!"

2.JPG

Bearkid excitedly ran to see more of the place.

Giving a mischievous giggle "Come and find me if you can"
"Where is bearkid? Oh there you are we will explore more of the fort. But you must not run as the stone floor is uneven and you might trip and fall."

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

Up to the fort we went and bearkid was very much amazed in how ancient the fort was.

"There must have been many battles fought in this place?" she asked
"Yes and this was destroyed by the enemies and an earthquake as well"
"That time must be very scary I'm lucky I was not born during that time? she said"
"War is very ugly and none of us wants to see that. What we see here makes up our history and culture. If we just learn from our past we should have a brighter future"
"But sometimes that is not always the case".
"I wish there is just peace and people would stop fighting" she said.
"There is always hope bearkid and I will show you"

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

As they came down from the fort

"I'm a bit tired from all the walking" she said
"Ok just sit there for awhile then come with me to show you what I am talking about"

11.1.JPG

"Ok I'm ready to go!"

They went to a garden with an entrance with hanging vine like roots like a curtain.

"What are all these are we suppose to go thru here?"
"Just move it out of the way and I promise you would like what you would see"

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

After going thru the curtain like vines

"Wow what pretty flowers and the garden is amazing!"
"I told you that you would like it and brings me to my point that after war there is peace. This garden symbolizes hope and there is hope no matter how dark the times are there is always light at the end"
"You are right peace is beautiful I love it" she replied

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

"What tiny trees and how did they make them so small?"
"Those trees are called Bonsai which are actually real trees"

17.JPG

18.JPG

Curious she looked closer at the tree

"How was this possible?" she asked
"I am no expert but what I know they cut the roots and branches to keep them small."
"It's a baby tree!" she said excitedly
"It takes a long time to make these trees and some of these trees are really old"
"Can we take it home? I want one!"
"I'm afraid not bearkid we might get into trouble and you know what happened last time with the light right?" Out Goes the Light
bearkid replied "Ok no more mischief I do not want to go thru that again"
"That's good bearkid I hope you learned something today but now I think we need to go home."

19.JPG

They headed back home a bit tired but happy with the time well spent with thoughts about war time from the past, peace and hope.

The End


Thanks for joining us in this short story and we hope you enjoyed. Come visit us again tomorrow if you had fun as I would show you more about this place and provide more information if ever you would like to visit. Cheers Steemians!

20.JPG


If you can still add an additional witness please vote for @steemgigs by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

All photos are original and taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

These are such precious images @watersnake101. Can tell you had tons of fun with your daughter @bearkid...

Among all our shoot this series is the most enjoyable. Thanks for visiting 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 16:53:51
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 449.97/800.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 51
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wooo, such a pretty costume! :)) I didn't know you had a daughter. Everything is so pretty <3 Thank you for sharing this super cool photoshoot!

Glad you liked this episode. Isn't she such a bear? She helps me out with the theme most of the time.

:) You do a great job together. The pictures are adorable!

that bearkid is adorable... camera loves her... very pretty bearkid..

Lol adorable like her daddy 😝. She loves having her pictures takes that's how we came up with the bearkid series.

These photos are lovely! I like the ones with the flowers most! Very colourful portraits!

@watersnake101 OMGoodness!! BearKid is adorable and beautiful and it looks like you had so much fun together :). Can't wait for the next story!

Thanks my friend we always have fun doing this series. We are very glad that you liked it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31