Photo by night or by day? Explanations • Photo de nuit ou de jour? Explications

in #photography6 years ago

Is this photo real? Cette Photo est-elle réelle?


[EN] : At first sight, you might like this photo or not. But for once, just forget this. Can you find why it works and why it is impossible to have such image? The answer is below.

[FR] : A première vue, on aime ou pas cette photo. Mais pour une fois oublions le côté esthétique. Posons nous la question de savoir pourquoi elle marche et pourquoi elle est tout bonnement impossible techniquement. Je vous mets la réponse en dessous.

soleil_fb.jpg

Nikon D3s • 24/70mm f/3,2 • 1/4000s • iso 200
2017 (c) Vincent Le Roy

Making Of


[EN] : To have such image, I first measure the highlights (spot mode) then apply -2 EV, and if you look at my Exifs, 1/4000s at f3.2 is just non sense. As a result, the original picture is all dark. I just have to relight digitally by partial parts and in this case turn red into yellow. It looks like a night shot although I shoot it by day. As a conclusion : always remind that although you don't see things in a picture, the information is there, you just have to make it appear.

[FR] : Pour avoir une telle image, j'ai d'abord pris une mesure spot calculée sur les hautes lumières et ensuite, j'ai diminué de deux diaphragmes (-2 EV). Conséquence: une photo toute noire. Je n'ai eu qu'à réilluminer la photo par partie (avec l'outil pinceau ou dégradé circulaire). On se croirait de nuit alors que je l'ai photographié en plein jour. Conclusion : quand vous avez une photo bouchée (noire ou sombre), souvenez vous toujours que si vous en voyez rien, pour autant l'information est là. Il suffit de la ré éclairer.


ligne.jpg

Look at my "Hey Dad?" Posts
Mes chroniques "Dis tonton?"
#1#2#3#4#5#6#7

>> My Dtube videos <<

ligne.jpg

All photos are my own property and under copyright

You want to follow my work? Welcome aboard!

ligne.jpg

bandeau_steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. These wide dynamic range images are hard to take without looking very fake. Your's is lovely. Besides the lighting display your composition is lovely. The diagonal lines with the boats, cloud, line of light from the sun, VERY nice composition.
DQmUBU3cbEn5vUzZJiXBJF5BDigFXEDiBgDxLbBNW7hif3t_1680x8400.jpeg

Looks like the last glimpse of sun light after a supermassive volcano eruption.

yes! that's why iti is impossible to have such photo without shooting like I did and the post edit it :-) thank you @aci7

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Je débute sur lightroom. Tu aurais de bon tutos à partager ?

désolé, personnellement, je n'utilise pas Lightroom :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87