No Rules Broken: Seven Day Black and White Photo ChallengeWhite Photo Challenge - 3rd Circle in H

in #photography7 years ago

100% unedited and not manipulated. But your mind will make things up. Find yourself a focus, stare into it and let me know in the comments. I'm really trying to push this Challenge beyond what it was intended to be.

  These are the rules to be taken into account:
• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.   

My nomination: @mumei @owan


Sort:  

I really didn't break the rules and I assure that I'm making this whole post spontaneously. Just stare at the photo and I'll drop 3 helpful content when connected properly would convey a certain idea that's worth a 100 thousand words. Hopefully I'm not becoming too much of a David Lynch.




I Have No Doubts about what @anamika is going to post
You can try my previous posts
Day 4
Day 3
Day 2
Day 1
Finally some closing thoughts: Who are we other than what we think we are.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vimukthi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yo this is very very deep

I gave up:) but still like just to sneak into your daily picture because always a thought pops up. totally unrelated:

It is not the noise disturbing you, it is you disturbing the noise - LOL

It is not the noise disturbing you, it is you disturbing the noise

I love that quote. I know my pictures will make some thoughts pop up. I want people to use those thoughts as gateways to explore new areas of thought. The pic was randomly taken and it's actually just 3 lights in the distance. But what do you see?

I don't know if you have watched the IP Man Movie trilogy. Watch it if you haven't and ask yourself what is a person fighting when training with a wooden dummy. Try to connect that with the photo and the rest of the hints I've dropped.

Also pay attention to my nominations.

I've heard about the movie from my man. You and him actually would have a nice connection cause he seems to have the same kind of thinking and observing the world. He was telling me about IP man but I was not interested and thought of it at "dudes stuff".

I see a window reflecting to lights in your picture.

... Okay, so now also your nominations have a meaning, too? ... Oh, you are really challenging it :))

I guess training to become masterly in whatever discipline is always a fight against the self. The part of which wants to walk away, which is full of doubts and trouble. The wooden dummy (the canvas, the empty white paper, the lake, the mountain) is only a synonym for that. But alright, I will watch the IP man, I promise!

I said I really didn't break any rules. The rules say :Nominate someone every day

My nomination: @mumei @owan

Also note that I said "I Have No Doubts about what @anamika is going to post" in my comment.

Also the window isn't reflecting any light. The lights are in the distant outside and the photo was taken from inside the room.

I've heard about the movie from my man. You and him actually would have a nice connection cause he seems to have the same kind of thinking and observing the world.

From what I remember he is the person who led you to my article. I'm sure I'd have a great time with him. Is he on steemit? Have you shown him my recommendations like Stalingrad, LIMBO,ΛLDNOΛH.ZERO? He may really like them.

Though the fights are not at the same level, the best martial art story/themes I've seen is from Keanu Reeves directorial debut Man of Tai Chi. Personally I like it even more than the IP Man trilogy and the reason is just the story and direction.

Congratz on figuring out the fight against the self part. When your enemy is yourself reflected in front of you, and with no enemies left you learn to rip your own soul apart and be reborn like a Phoenix. This is one of the pillars of what I call psycho-engineering. I haven't practiced with a dummy and I'm no martial artist. But the process give me a feeling that it's about adaptability and connecting lots of dots in your mind regarding physical and psychological movements.(which is very much linked to Tai Chi which Donnie Yen recommend for everyone to get into before learning any martial art.)

LOL. Funny you!

I just checked the accounts and found that one doesn't exist and the other two do not blog - so you are braking the chain which is good - otherwise this damn thing would go on forever here on steemit. Today I have my last B&W entry and I will copy your idea!

From what I remember he is the person who led you to my article. I'm sure I'd have a great time with him. Is he on steemit?

correct. You wouldn't because he is no writer and he doesn't spend his time with talking/writing but with programming or just observing the platform - he is spreading the word of steemit face to face and sees different opportunities for the people he "drags" into cryptocurency. :)

... For the movie "Man of Tai Chi" with Keanu Reeves I think I've seen it but only have a vague memory. I know that I didn't like it but maybe because I was distracted by Reeves for he made the impression wanting to be the young "Neo" - only better - but failed. So I probably missed all messages because I felt embarrassed. Many times when I feel that way for an actor I miss the story.

You should also check their meanings. For an example, O.W.A.N. is an acronym and the other 2 words are from 2 eastern languages.

In Man of Tai Chi Keanu wasn't really being NEO. He was the villain and the closest to a Matrix character would be The Architect. I actually ended up liking the character very much. Some might actually call it bad acting and I think the script could have polished things better. But ultimately what the character meant was amazing.

For an example he meditates and thinks about self-control and has most of the qualities of a great master. He slightly reminded me of Gail Wynand(Fountainhead); a man who could have been something much greater.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3300 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

@vimukthi amazing pic. keep sharing your nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37