from my photography project "do not delete your pictures"

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

do not delete your pictures
Deleting is fast, almost immediate. As usual people delete a bigger part of their shooted stuff because of different reasons.
Revisiting of the old photos may be absolutely surprising. Forgotten scenes and moments, popping here and there strange and foreign people or just persons not related to the moment. These persons and unseen details can bring definitely different mood to the ordinary events. I found a few in my archives.

image

more posts from this series -
http://www.victorbezrukov.com/category/do-not-delete/

Sort:  

That is a very good advice! Not delete and save all. I totally agree with you, there are lot of surprise in the old pictures and if we look over time many times will have another vision. Well Victor, you are a real and very talented photographer , I'm an amateur, I don't believe you reestemed my post! Thank you!

im amateur as well ;-) and your image i reblogged is soo good !
so happy that you agree with my words about deleting ;-)

If you say that , maybe you are amateur but very passionate, as you have evan an site about photography! Thanks again for what you say about my picture!

“Never delete” is by itself an advice worth of repeating in the DPS @victorbz. Upvoted and resteemed also.

thank you for reading and very kind feedback and reblogging.
actually i delete part of images when i dont see any but any potencial.;-))

I do never delete, but have a problem to keep photos on digital media. I have troubles with all of them — burnt Sandisk Pro CF card, broken Seagate hard disk, unreadable DVDs… :(

BTW, that's a very good photo of yours.

thankn you very much. the best way to backup is to put everything twice if not 3 times.like 3 external harddisks. not CF cards ofcourse ;-)

I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me as well.

absolutely agree with you

You're right! Its fantastic to explore old pictures in the archive :)

thank you very much !!

Great shot!! Love this!! Well done @victorbz 👍🏻

I did delete the whole two years of my images lol just simply because they were crap and i hated myself for being such a lousy photographer :) I do not know what it gave to me, but i just did lol

i really understand you. this image in my post was almost deleted but then when i disconnected with my mind from the idea why and for what it was taken i understood how beautiful and funny looks a story that this moment bring. so the way is to forget the original vision what you wanted to see in a result. and to find something else what other ppl see whondont know about your idea ;-)

Congratulations @victorbz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33