Stone cold fox

in #photography5 years ago

For the last time this evening, I’d like to wish all you lovely souls a Happy Friday the 13th!

There’s also a full moon tonight, everyone around me is acting weird but I’m buzzing with excitement! I predicted that there would be tarot readings going on at @caffetto and I was right! Sadly, they weren’t done by @tarotbyfergus but I’m sure if you ask him what’s up with this day then he’ll be happy to reply. So far, he’s says that everyone’s gonna go crazy which happens every harvest moon.

Let me know how your day has been and if you’ve gone out to see the moon!

On another note, I wish @kommienezuspadt and I had a sitter so we could see IT Chapter 2. I don’t know how we’ve been able to survive without hearing any spoilers. Gosh! I wanna see it so bad!!! Monster movies are standard for these specials days. We tried renting the most recent Halloween movie but it was unavailable. We’ve got a random subscription to Shudder where you can stream horror flicks to your hearts content but it gave us the middle finger.

Eventually, we threw in the towel and settled on hanging out in bedroom. It’s our go-to since it’s warm, the sheets feel good and we have a shit ton of fluffy pillows to sink into. He’s sketching and I plan on reading or watching anime after I’m done writing. The best part of our relationship is that we don’t have to force a conversation, we can remain silent for several hours and still feel content. If anything, the lack of words thrown meaninglessly into the air motivates us. Right now I hear the soft tapping of @kommienezuspadt’s Apple Pencil on the surface of his iPad and I feel like I should sketch. I’m sure he feels the need to pick up a book when he hears me turning a page. Creative couples for the win!

Tonight’s portrait was inspired by an eyeshadow that I love. It’s a red-brown shade with green pearl. If you look closely, you’ll see subtle greens gliding across my skin. I wanted to use the name of that shadow for the title of this post..but it’s so basic. Instead, I went for something that rolled nicely off the tongue.

Photo taken and edited by me.


Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy my work.🦊

Sort:  

The 13th! <3
Can't go wrong! :)

Unless you’re experiencing a lot of bad luck! XD

Well I’m loving both sides of it!
13 FOR LIFE SON! 🙂❤️

Oh!!! Didn't realize last night was Friday the 13th :-D:-D Glad you guys had a chill nice out. I would love to see the green gliding.. it sounds interesting / mysteriously beautiful??

Beautiful photo and have a good night guys! :-):-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It was a magical night! We stood outside and took in the moonlight. It looked so bright!!

Evil Dead and Evil Dead 2 were on Showtime last night...

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you enjoyed your movies! I unfortunately did not get to watch anything spooky.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Now I’m curious... what’s the name of that eyeshadow? 😂 I know how you feel about IT! I’m finally going to watch it today. I think I watched the first (new) one about 4 times! So pumped.
By the way, love the diagonal you’re creating. Cuts the whole thing in half 👏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Club 😆 I was hoping for something a little more interesting than that! Did you get around to watching IT? We saw it yesterday. I thought they did a good job wrapping up the storyline. The first one is still my favorite. Ah! Yes, the diagonal. I love finding ways to incorporate triangles into my images.

I did not... haha it was very frustrating. I loved the first one, and I keep hearing the second one is too CGI heavy, but we'll see. I mainly just want to "wrap it up" haha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50