Musings XIII

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was a difficult day for me so I'm locking myself up. I need to recharge my batteries and allow myself to be upset before I'm able to move on. I spend days like these lost in thought, watching the sun rise and fall. Time becomes irrelevant.



It's my fault for welcoming all this bad energy and shit was bound to happen as a result. I let my disappointment consume me when my expectations for the day were not met. This frustration lead to a series of unfortunate events which occurred one after another. 

My plans for the day fell through, I unintentionally hurt someone that I cared for, I was unable to save an innocent little bunny, and then someone hit my parked car and drove off. I spent most of my night in tears. I felt like the universe was giving me the middle finger but it could have been worse. 



I've actually spoken with a few close friends who have been feeling very sensitive these last few days. Is there something going on that I'm missing? Someone please enlighten me. 

I'm started to feel better knowing that I was able to create something today. Tomorrow will be better and I'll think of yesterday as a bad day filled with issues which will slowly resolve themselves. 

Thanks for sticking around. 🦊

Sort:  

I am sorry that day was shit. Hopefully after a nights sleep and some time the bad day's aftertaste has subsided?
mental huggles your way

Here is hoping today is better.

For me I sort of do the same when I am in a "bad mood" or when things are going awry. I don't beat myself up over being or stress it because then it makes it worse in my case. I also find I really ponder people who have actual serious problems and physically cant move etc and that sort of puts it in perspective. Not telling you what to do just relating my own experience with such days.

Your bad day led to some pictures that I think are really beautiful so :)

Yeah, most days I let myself get over things quickly but then I end up feeling like I lack emotions. -_- Definitely an Aquarius thing. I was chatting with a few friends and we spoke about worse case scenarios and that made me feel better. I'm glad you liked the pictures!

Can you draw? I draw sometimes when I am feeling bad. There is nothing some colors cant change.

I do draw! I actually spent my afternoon sketching and playing Magic the Gathering. :) I'm feeling much better today!

if you draw then that is from where I got you following. great. good night there.

Hahah great! I'll follow you back!

Girl, you need real love.

Meditation and tea. That's what helps me, and I don't think the universe is out for you. Its this materialistic world that gets us down.

tremendo culo!

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Expectations are inevitably tied to dissapointment unfortunately, the mountains we build in our mind never compare to the hills we find in reality. I try to view big events as hills, If it turns out to be a mountain, I'll be pleasantly surprised, if not, I'll try to get over it quickly.
I wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday so my son and I went out and he helped me pick out a bike and a helmet. When we got home to surprise her, the helmet was too small, the bike was too big and she didn't want either. To try often is to fail often, but never stop trying.
Great post, glad your feeling better. You should probably put on some pants sitting by the window👖🔭😉

I worked in an environment where I was forced to wear jeans every single day for 5 years.. pants are now a sometimes thing. 🙅🏻

I'm big on problem solving but I'm reminded that you never know what's going to happen when real people are added to the equation. Gifts are also a hit or miss with me. I once got @guthrie an adorable plushie and he denied it right away and wanted a bigger toy instead. He did feel guilty and gave me a hug right after.

Really great that you can use your emotions as your creative outlet. Feel better soon. :)

I figured I should be productive instead and it worked out! I'm feeling better already! :D

Oh my gosh... You're Musings pics are getting a bit too much for me to handle. Very distracting! XD

Glad the art helped you get through a hard time. So you're an aquarius too eh?

Yeah, it's a great stress reliever. Are you also an Aquarius?

Yeah, sure am. I can totally relate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31