You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings XIII

in #photography7 years ago

Expectations are inevitably tied to dissapointment unfortunately, the mountains we build in our mind never compare to the hills we find in reality. I try to view big events as hills, If it turns out to be a mountain, I'll be pleasantly surprised, if not, I'll try to get over it quickly.
I wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday so my son and I went out and he helped me pick out a bike and a helmet. When we got home to surprise her, the helmet was too small, the bike was too big and she didn't want either. To try often is to fail often, but never stop trying.
Great post, glad your feeling better. You should probably put on some pants sitting by the window👖🔭😉

Sort:  

I worked in an environment where I was forced to wear jeans every single day for 5 years.. pants are now a sometimes thing. 🙅🏻

I'm big on problem solving but I'm reminded that you never know what's going to happen when real people are added to the equation. Gifts are also a hit or miss with me. I once got @guthrie an adorable plushie and he denied it right away and wanted a bigger toy instead. He did feel guilty and gave me a hug right after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31