unwttng's daily photo #5 - Highlander down south (originally 'this was more than just a cow')

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

As well as being, and writing about being, a software engineer, I'm an avid amateur photographer. One issue I have with steemit at the moment is that it seems vastly in favour of written content (especially about the crypto-ecosystem) and seems a little dismissive of images. In my opinion, quality image content in the form of user photography, CGI and traditional art is just as valid. With that in mind I'll be putting a new photo here every day. I'll include a little bit of personal context around each one in case you're interested! (I'll also include this paragraph in them all for the time being).

Linked list: previous:#4 next:#6

Verification via my 500px profile.


Today's photo (today being Saturday the 24th September 2016, 2016-09-24) is of a beastie. Specifically, a Highland cow. But not in the Highlands - this one I spotted on Dartmoor, in the far south of England. It's a beautiful place home to a number of different cattle breeds and even some wild ponies! Highland cattle have a look that makes you think of times before people, the wooly mammoth of the cow world :)

I like to think I met a real life beefalo that day.

View the full-size photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44