unwttng's daily photo #6 - British Summer (originally 'a little sand between your toes')

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

As well as being, and writing about being, a software engineer, I'm an avid amateur photographer. One issue I have with steemit at the moment is that it seems vastly in favour of written content (especially about the crypto-ecosystem) and seems a little dismissive of images. In my opinion, quality image content in the form of user photography, CGI and traditional art is just as valid. With that in mind I'll be putting a new photo here every day. I'll include a little bit of personal context around each one in case you're interested! (I'll also include this paragraph in them all for the time being).

Linked list: previous:#5 next:#7

Verification via my 500px profile.


Today's photo (today being Sunday the 25th September 2016, 2016-09-25) is a little throwback to a month or so ago. We took a holiday with family down to an old childhood Summer spot of mine: Padstow in Cornwall, UK. It was the archetypal British Summer day: raspberry ripple ice creams in cones, seaside and sun!

Padstow sits on the estuary of the River Camel on the North Cornish coast. It's famous for its seafood and, like the rest of Cornwall, its pasties. Great to revisit the place where I spent most of my childhood holidays and to introduce it for the first time to my wife.

View the full-size photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44