unwttng's daily photo #3 - English garden in Summer

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

As well as being, and writing about being, a software engineer, I'm an avid amateur photographer. One issue I have with steemit at the moment is that it seems vastly in favour of written content (especially about the crypto-ecosystem) and seems a little dismissive of images. In my opinion, quality image content in the form of user photography, CGI and traditional art is just as valid. With that in mind I'll be putting a new photo here every day. I'll include a little bit of personal context around each one in case you're interested! (I'll also include this paragraph in them all for the time being).

Linked list: previous:#2 next:#4

Verification via my 500px profile.


Today's photo (today being Thursday the 22nd September 2016, 2016-09-22) is a simple one: a lone bee having a gander at some of the flowers in my father's beautiful garden in the West Midlands, England this summer. Having just arrived home from a melting-hot Japanese July in Tokyo, I was looking forward to a bit of what we call "weather" in England. Not in the general sense of "oh, isn't the weather nice today?" but in more of a "we're getting a lot of weather today aren't we?" sort of way. Rain, wind, cold, that sort of thing. Alas, it was a gorgeous hot summer here too...

Sort:  

Lovely. Thank you for posting. This particular flower is ever so difficult to catch in a creative way and it looks like you have done just that. Well done.

Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoy my photography :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43