Crystaline Snow out while Snowshoeing 📷

in #photography6 years ago

Not a lot to say about this outing, it was near the end of the snow season here about a month ago and we were able to enjoy 2-3 feet of snow on snowshoes, but thankfully everything had enough of a crust layer we were not falling through. It had a heavy frost overnight making the trees especially enjoyable.

Here is my whole series of photos from the day, I hope you enjoy them like I sure did.!

Click any photos to view larger versions.

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

ImageText

Sort:  

A nice trip and great phothos. I haven't use snowshoes much. Mostly tour on ski. In forest with deep snow I belive snowshoes is a good thing.

thanks for the comment. I've done a lot of xcskiing as well, but never get as far as I do on snow shoes, since I don't have wide back country skiis. Glad you are out there as well! Enjoy

Great pics. Thanks for sharing. I'm glad the snow is over here in Ohio, but it sure is beautiful to view from afar. 😎

My weekend camping this weekend in the mountains was finally all clear of snow, aside from cornices and huge drifts left over for what will be a few more weeks still. At least the main ground and trails are getting to be all snow free now.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95