Through 3 floors

in #photography7 years ago

Is it worth the risk? I have been shooting a continuing Urbex project for years now and with that there are certain inherent risks.. Safety....Trespassing and possible death.. I for the most part do not push the boundaries.. I would rather not get arrested or put myself in great harm... I had heard about these 3 windows and knew a person that knew where they were.. It would be a journey to hike in unseen and then another to get to them.. I don't know why but I need to do it.. I felt the photo even before getting there.. well once outside the final build I would have to enter, I saw this was high risk and dangerous.. The first obstacle was scaling 4 flights of an exterior metal staircase where only a couple stairs remained.. I would have to hold on to the metal gated side and pull myself up and down.. the next was to enter a window and walk across a floor that looked sketchy at best.. it was wet.. moss overgrown and warped... finally through a window that led to a room where the windows lied.. that would be fine but the floor in the room above and bellow had collapsed and only a small border around the side of the room remained.. would it hold? I took a chance.. i had to... this is the final image from that explore.. what do you think... was it worth it????HRSH_2017_September 24, 201789-324-Edit-2.jpg

Sort:  

wow, very nice pic, the beauty of the decadence. 👏

Thanks So much...

Since (I think) you are okay, and the photo is stunning, I would say that it was worth it!

lol thanks

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @twkp! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @twkp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41