You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossing the Swabian Jura: A two day hike from Ulm to Owen - Part 2, Climbing up the Jura plateau

in #photography6 years ago

Beautiful photos. You're right about the GPS. Before this incredible invention, half of our time was wasted looking at maps and asking people if we were going in the correct direction.

Thanks for sharing this article.

Sort:  

I do think it is a good skill being able to read a map and I guess, if one goes on a hike in more remote areas one always should have a back up that doesn't rely on batteries being charged.
For this occasion though, having navigation right from my wrist really allowed me to enjoy my surrounding with almost no distraction.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13