You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel - Ethiopia - Rural Villages

in #photography6 years ago

Africa is the only continent I'm afraid to visit by myself. I know that many people are peaceful and happy... but I also know there are a lot of problematic areas with violent gangs. I just won't risk going there, unless I'm with a large group of friends.

Thanks for your post, it was an interesting one.

PS: I've found your post because @macoolette featured you in her entry for The Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

It's a difficult continent to travel due to lack of accessible roads in many rural areas, but I guarentee you'll love visiting when you figure out what it is you're looking to see.

I don't doubt you.... but lately I've been travelling alone, so I'll be sticking to European countries. ;-)

Ethiopia is not traveling friendly, in terms of traveling alone with no guide. I wouldn't recommend it personally. I'd say much of Africa is like that, but you can get around to figuring it out. Best of luck and safe travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45