Paying it forward for a happy new year with travelers

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Hello and happy new year #pifc supporters! How have you been? I suppose you have been doing great! Whoah, I missed joining this contest for months since end of October, I guess. Well, I have my reasons but what matters now is I am able to get back. It is start of the year so I hope that is a good come-back sign. I hope to be back in the next few days for my rounds on the entries with higher upvote to boost these well deserving Steemians.

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is all about increasing exposure for high quality posts and increase the level of engagement on steemit.

Anyone can join so please visit the announcement post for more details and start looking for your candidates.

Okay, so let's go straight to the nominees. It is new year and I have been thinking of where-to wandering. That was when I came across the posts of Ivan and Marcel. I came to know both of these gentlemen through the #travel tag. All photos here are from the original posts of the featured authors.
image.png

@kissiwarrior (35)

My first featured author is Ivan. He is in Ethiopia and seems to be traveling around fairly regularly based on his other posts. Though, he seem to have not posted in a while since his profile says he joined in June 2018. He only has the default SP delegation so he may not have enough RC to reply to comments. Still, his post is certainly worth something and not $0.00 as it is now, at the time of this writing.

His latest post about traveling around rural villages caught my attention with the thumbnail photo at first then this statement as I read along.

Unlike many, they didn’t seem to have a toxic sense of pride and expressed how they wished Ethiopia could be like an America, a country of different groups of people who could live as one.

While many people and even through media would talk about "good things in America", I hope people will also come to appreciate what they have and make the most of it. Some of you may find it off but while we wish for something better, we need to admit what is practical. Anyway, please go visit the post and have your say on the post itelf before I get dramatic here. 😊
image.png

@marcelgoo (53)

My second featured author is Marcel who is mostly in Thailand but I thought he is from Germany. He is a travel blogger and refers to himself as a digital nomad. Why, I see more and more nomads on Steemit!

On his post about his travel in Myanmar, Marcel shared photos of the stunning town of Bago which is full of temples with matching tuk tuk and guess what? A python! Oh wait, what's a tuk tuk? It is a tricyle which I was told is also the same name of such vehicle in Thailand.

image.png
That tuk tuk is a little high-tech though as compared to those that I have seen in Vietnam. This one is much bigger than a regular tricycle and almost a small version of our jeepney in the Philippines.

The post has many photos of temples and Buddha status then suddenly comes Lahpet Thoke. What is it? Go find it out for yourself. 😊 Overall, I think Bago town is indeed worth a visit!

That's about it for the featured posts. It is time to thank in advance the judges and sponsors.
Judges: @lynncoyle1, @viking-ventures, @tryskele, @headchange
Sponsors: @thehoneys, @bengy, @andrewharland, @el-nailul, @stever82,
@thedarkhorse, @josephsavage

💥 Happy new year everyone! Cheers to a new 2019! 💥




Sort:  

This means a lot, I love to travel but what I love more is meeting people and creating stories worth telling. I had heard about steem back in the summer, but traveling and lack of proper wifi connect prevented me from really capitalizing...I hope to produce more content that people can enjoy! Thanks you!

Yes, keep writing meaningful content specially those that give life lessons. We all need words of wisdom, and entertainment too. 😊

Thank you for the entry @macoolette! I loved both of your featured authors and submitted them to c-squared as well :) The idea in the first one of the Ethiopians feeling America is so inclusive was very interesting to me, and of course, who wouldn't love the beauty of Bago too! Nice finds :)

Oh, wow! Thank you very much for your support and even going further for the c-squared submission. 😊

You're most welcome! Quality posts really need to be rewarded as much as possible here I think :)

Very cool articles, @macoolette! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you too for your support! 😊

I enjoyed both of your features. Thanks for entering.

I am glad you liked them. Thank you for your support! 😊

Nice to see you back @macoolette 😉 supported both of your awesome featured bloggers 😍 really nice pictures to enjoy and good story to read.

Thank you very much for your support! It was hard finding good articles these days but it was good to have spotted them on. 😊

You're right @macoolette😯 I spent hours just to find the good one not thr best one 😂 because all the best have been picked by curie and c-square😂😂😂 then they're not below 55 too. I think that travel, homestead, gardening, motivation and writing.. but as long as we could swim in the steemit ocean, we'll find the treasures

as long as we could swim in the steemit ocean, we'll find the treasures

I don't know how to swim but maybe I can also find treasure at the bottom if I sink. 😂

😂😂😂 right before we lost our conciousness😂😂 I only now one style of swimming either . It is called as Stone Stroke Style 😂😂😂

Thank you so much for featuring me :)


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 39 is confirmed.

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45