Travel Diary - Recording Memories

in #photography6 years ago

44c5aa2f-1745-4bcf-a6bd-9231dab7f815.jpeg


We would strongly recommend everyone to record their memories when you are travelling. Trust us - you will thank us later in your life. It does not matter if it's in written form (diary) or video; or even pure audio. Any of these will help you to remember the best time of your life.

If you use any of these methods - which one is your favourite and why? We use all three but each have different purpose.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

just did one... LOL... cheers

Perhaps you decide to share it sometime soon! Would love to see! Cheers mate!

Every day, although I'm a few days behind. It started out as an exercise journal, now it's a bit of everything, including volunteering and travel... here's day 350 https://steemit.com/life-plan/@noxsoma/bajai-body-camp-12-22-day-350

Heading to check it out now!!

I always wrote it down (pen and paper) or made a scrapbook. I also made a lot of pictutes. I started to print them again simply because after certain the ones burned on cd we could not open any longer. Besides of this all... the good memories will always be remembered you don't need much to recall them.

Right? But now, quite often we find ourselves skipping the writing down part. Probably it's all the online world, but it makes us sad. Because, as you said, what if your laptop crashes etc? Gosh, gotta push ourselves to take time to write things down! But you are also right about the fact that the good memories will be remembered forever!:)

I hope people will keep writing by hand. I do so, so my children know what I wrote plus what my handwriting is as well

This is so perfect! I love journaling, just something about a pen and paper😍. Videoing at times is fun too though. This makes me think of the future when grandkids can go and read back. I bet their imaginations will go crazy! 🖤

Hahhaa, I just Imagined how vlogging will look to them after around 40 years! ;D As I remember, when I was a child we had videotapes and the huge cameras which you used to record, and that was only like 15 years ago. ;D I wonder where the world will go... :D

Ha ha! Makes the mind wonder at times for sure! I was just telling my littles about the video tapes. Had their attention for a little bit!
On a plus side of the cameras, they're now lighter lol! Can hold them longer to get some good stuff! LOL!

I always try to write my feelings of the moment, capture the intensity of it with a lens. but best memories are not recorded or even writed. best memories are saved into my heart, the true essence of the moment is something really hard to capture.

Totally agree. I always have this feeling that I have to take all the photos and record the videos, but then in the end it can never show the true feelings of the moment. Incredible world we live in.

I agree with you! I write some of my precioust memories on a diary, because with the time I tend to forget some details! And I want to remember them as much as possible...

Right? It is so important! Often we forget to write down all the places and most beautiful locations because at that moment we are like "oh, yea, we will remember that" WROOOOONG! We always forget, hahha! Diary or audio recording or whatever it is to keep you remember but it works great! ;D

My knowledge is very low

Great pic!!!!

Thank you so much, man! Appreciated!

busy in writing

Share it once done! :)))

I agree 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.75
ETH 3495.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51