You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoDiary-8, The Colorful People of India – Individuals (Images and Reality)

in #photography7 years ago

gorgeous work!! I want to know the trick of how you are able to get the photos side by side. I cannot seem to get mine to do that, and the blue and black boxes below!! I think you must have a better app I am not aware of?

Sort:  

Thanks for the praise!! It's much appreciated.

But I do not have any photos side by side, only in line. What exactly were you referring to when you said "side by side."

As for the text boxes, I made them on WORD, since I found that the best way to format and color the text. (The Steemit editor is very basic, and I usually want to format my text quite a bit.)

In any WORD file, just click on the "INSERT" tab, then click on "TEXT," then "TEXT BOX," then "DRAW TEXT BOX." Then just drag your cursor, and it will create a box in which you can type your text.

After I have created one box, I give it the light bluish-gray background color, then format some text. Then I use that box as a template, and make a new box for every section. Then, I just copy and paste those text boxes after each photo.

There's a bit of a learning curve, even when pasting into Steemit, but once I learned it all, it became simple enough. It still takes time, but the results are quite good (as you can see above). :-)

Hope this helps. Feel free to ask for clarification.

ahhh cool tyvm. I don't have word, so that explains it. I had thought you had some side by side but now that I look you don't, however it stems from trying earlier in the week to get my photos to have wraparound text. {fail} I might have to look into getting word or something similar! Thanks :)

Yes, it's a bit tough to learn all the formatting tricks. Here's a post that offered some tips. https://steemit.com/steemit/@arbitrarykitten/steemit-how-to-place-images-to-the-sides-of-your-posts

Based on her advice, I tried to do some wrap-around text. I too failed. :-( But I hope to figure it out eventually.

If you're gonna do a lot of writing, you should get Word. It might cost a bit, but you can soon make it back in terms of increased productivity.

yes i looked at a few different wrap around tutorials, including the one above, neither worked.. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34