My trip to Chernobyl zone. 3 part

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I prepared more stuff to show you!   


If you want to see two previous parts of this post, click here:
My trip to Chernobyl zone. 1 part

My trip to Chernobyl zone. 2 part

Now sit comfortably and watch... 


Not sure why, but this map of USSR is from 1988, while the disaster happened in 1986. Another mystery...


Soviet propaganda poster.


Looks like it was a nice summer cafe with umbrellas.


Asphalt fell down.


The Zone has many legends about anomalies and mutants, but one of the real dangers there (besides radiation and wild animals) is more prosaic. It is glass falling down from old windows...


Little shop.


Berth. One of my close friends went there with us. She was born in Pripyat and she was 7 when they were evacuated. When we arrived to this place, she said : "I remember!... on this berth we were celebrating graduating from 1st grade with my school.."


It's not very clear in black and white, but there is mosaic saying something like "50 years" and "USSR", showing atom and a torch.


Payphone.


I guess I don't have to introduce Lenin? :)


To be continued...


My trip to Chernobyl zone. 4 part

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55