Combination Photography and a Blast from the Past

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I visited the zoo yesterday. I was interested in taking some pictures of some animals and plants for a combination photography contest. I had a lot of fun doing this. This is one of my favorite pictures.


I'm using this picture as an entry for the combination photography contest organised by @papa-pepper. This horse was very gentle. He came close to where I was standing and I enjoyed giving him a little paparazzi. I'm sure he liked the attention too. He just stood there posing for the camera.


The zoo is owned by the University of Ibadan. It is really nice but I wish the University will do something to make it come alive. It is still the same way it was since the first time I came here three years ago with my ex. As I walked through the zoo, I flashed back on some fun time we had together here. It's funny how visiting an old place can steer up some emotion and nostalgia. The zoo nostalgia. Lol...

This was the last place we visited before she traveled out of the country and stopped talking to me. As I stood there staring at the monkey I imagined her standing beside me. She tried to be naughty by making fun of the monkey's buttocks. I told her she was beautiful and she shrugged. Trying to keep a safe emotional distance. It was very obvious that we were still in love but we had agreed to break up. It was very complicated. I'm not going to try to explain. This blockchain will run out of space, lol. I still can't believe we are no longer talking. I tried to call her sometimes but she didn't return my call. That was really painful.

I visited the primates, our distant relatives. They seemed very peaceful and friendly. The last time I came here they were making a lot of fuss and throwing ape shit at people. I enjoyed making my ex walk in front of their cage. She was very frightened. The apes were very naughty, they made sure we got really close before they started throwing shit at us.


After running away from some flying shit she became very tired and we had to go home. That was the last time we went out together. The next time I saw her, she was breaking my heart.

I left the primates section and went into the reptile section. I had to make some conscious effort to stop thinking about her. I'm grateful for the time we had together and I'm very proud of how I handled our relationship. I treated her fairly and gave her my very best. I'm sure that if she ever thinks of me, the thoughts would be happy thoughts. That makes me happy.

These reptiles were mating. I think they were mating. You can check out the video and tell me what you think.

When I was a child I had a phobia for snakes. Today the fear and hate is gone, but I still don't like them as much as I like other animals.


You see those crocodiles. They are very much alive and well and I wonder why they just stood there still. I imagined that they were pretending to be dead so that the zoo attendants will come into their lair unguarded and then they would lock up the attendants and escape from the zoo to 'Madagascar' while freeing the other zoo animals. Haha haha...
This is the way people who watch too much cartoons imagine things sometimes.

I enjoyed my time at the zoo but I wish the lions came out today. Those lions are too lazy. I heard that they are always sleeping.

Thank you for reading.


Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

Click on the link below to participate.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-9-smiles

kaka-s.png

chapter three.png

Sort:  

Really very cool post and knowledgeable love it

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @tojukaka
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tojukaka to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hello @tojukaka
I hail thee. Due to bad reviews, I have not visited the UI zoo through out my stay there. Maybe I'll visit it before I leave Ibadan for good.

Sorry about your ex. The place really brought memories of her. I don't even know what to say or advise. Take heart and I hope you find a lady that replaces her for good in your heart (if you haven't found one already).

The snake video, I don't seem to understand it. I don't know if they are mating.
Thanks for sharing with us.


@learnandteach01

Are u in Ibadan?

Yes boss. It's Kasumu Saheed.

Okay
I've followed you

@tojukaka can I still opt in for the selfie challenge at this time

@tojukaka can I still opt in for the selfie challenge at this time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62