SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 1 Jumping Spider from Kenya

in #photography7 years ago

I found this jumping Spider (Hyllus argyrotoxus) hunting in the leaf litter of a tree in the grounds of the Ocean Sports Hotel in Watamu, Kenya.

P7163081.jpg

Jumping spiders are one of my favourite macrophotograpy subjects and I have spent a lot of time hunting for them. Time well spent I think when I come away with images like this.

Taken with an Olympus OMD-EM1 + M. Zuiko 60mm macro lens.

Hope you all like it.

Sort:  

Woah freaky looking eyes! Love it!

Thanks biochronic! Very freaky indeed. Glad you like it.

wow amazing macro shot .again . congratulations my friend

Thank you artizm. :)

Thank you timspawls for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.38% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I also like them so much 😍 they look quite intelligent :P when you watch them on your hand, it feels like they are watching you back in sort of a thoughtful way 🙂

Hahaha. I know what you mean. They are always full of character.

Yup, they are :-D :-D

That is some serious bad hair day! What a cute little fella :)
They are my favorite spiders. Just so adorable. Great shot!

Hahaha, cheers Ewkaw! My farvourites too.

how to resteem my post in resteemble.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56