Lake Como - Part Two

in #photography6 years ago

We awoke early the next morning after a not so comfortable sleep on the accommodation’s mattress, but we were nonetheless charged up to go and investigate Lake Como. The local McCafe,a mere 200 meter walkaway had a special on for the week… a filled croissant and a cappuccino for ONE EURO … so obviously that started our day.

Imgur

Piazza Cavour just at the end of our laneway as shown here and obviously a popular gathering spot in the summer season
The snow lay fairly thick on the ground as can be seen in the following pictures, but first yours truly all dressed up and ready to explore…
Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

We spent most of the day walking around exploring our surroundings, for lunch eating a bruschetta from a local deli. We went into the local cathedral where my girl had her new ‘Our Lady’ medallion blessed by the priest. I am saving those for another post.
Imgur

Imgur

From fairly high up where we were the only humans walking around. The locals obviously had more sense than us {smile}
Imgur

We decided to go out for dinner at a local restaurant recommended to us by our host.
Imgur

My lady had the Veal Cordon Bleu and was very disappointed but it is apparent that the Italians have a different approach to eating out. In South Africa it is an occasion to socialize and relax for a few hours. The restaurant we were at was stark and the drinks and foods order taken immediately and the food arrived within 15 minutes. Nobody was just relaxing
Imgur

This was for me an awesome dish, especially as it is something I cannot make myself. Swordfish Tartare with anchovy and lightly marinated artichokes. Subtle anchovy taste served to highlight the fresh sea taste of the swordfish. My only complaint is I could have eaten three portions
Imgur

A delightfully dressed up shop window in the lane where we were staying.
We meandered home, sated and tired after a long day out doing a bit of window shopping as we went.
Streets of Milan - Part One
Streets of Milan - Part Two
Streets of Milan - Part Three
Streets of Milan - Part Four
Como Part One

As always thank you for reading and the continued support.

Sort:  

I see this place reminds me of someone I love very much. Thanks for your post has made me miss someone.

Well I hope there are at leadt some lasting happy memories associated with that loved one. Thank you for sharing that with me.

This place is very beautiful, and it will feel more beautiful if we enjoy it with beloved lover. Once again, thank you @themagus

Very good shooting my friend, hopefully what will be planned to run smoothly ..
I upvote and resteem friends

well nice coverage of such a out class trip. Pic are great i love hill areas with snow. Best post of today by @themagus

Thank you kindly....and for your vote.

wow nice your photography..i like it..

Good Jop Friend

Very nice,,

a very good post my friend .. and please help me once my good friend yes @themagus

It looks like an awesome time being had by all. We don't get snow in the city, only up in the mountains, so interesting to see.

Us as well. I really enjoyed it.

I see you really enjoy your journey there and with a leisurely walk it looks very healthy, accompanied by stunning natural scenery and enjoy some good food dishes, succes always for you my friend @themagus😊

Thank you @lizana and I appreciate your support.

You are welcome my friend😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28